Skip to content
Trail&Pass
Machu Picchu with Huayna Picchu from the Inca Trail below the Sun Gate

Peru · Guided trek · 2 days (or 1) · Sun Gate 2,720 m

Short Inca Trail: 18 packages for the 2 day Inca Trail, and what is missing from which list

The short Inca Trail is the last day of the classic one without the three before it: train to kilometre 104, six to seven hours via Chachabamba and the terraces of Wiñay Wayna to the Sun Gate, down to Machu Picchu in the afternoon, a hotel night in Aguas Calientes, the guided tour in the morning. No tent, no pass above 4,000 m, but the same arrival through Inti Punku – and its own permit quota of 250 people a day, which sells out later than the 500 of the four-day trek. Viator lists about 130 products for it; we read 20 with at least 40 reviews and show 18 from 16 operators, from USD 540 to 830, including two one-day versions without the hotel night. The price hangs on five things: whether the hotel is included, which train takes you back, how many bus rides are in, whether you can cancel – and whether permit and ticket appear in the list at all.

250Nonepermits a day for route 5 (Ministry of Culture, RM 000294-2025-MC); the classic trail has 500
Editorially checked on 27 September 2026Prices as of 28 September 2026Photo: bobistraveling, CC BY 2.0
2days, one hotel night in Aguas Calientes; one-day version without a night
2,720mInti Punku, the Sun Gate – the highest point; start at Km 104 at 2,100
≈ 12kmKm 104 to Machu Picchu, 6–7 hours; operators quote 10 to 16
18 Comparefrom USD 540 →
The decision at a glance
  • Three price bandsFrame without hotel: USD 600–642 (Action Peru, Peruvian Guiding – hotel, dinner and day-2 bus come on top) · complete with 3-star hotel and Expedition train: 540–795 (Ali Peru 540 with gaps in the list, Qoricancha 580 and 590, AB Expeditions 670 cancellable, Machu Picchu Tours 665, Inkayni 668 private, Happy Gringo 675, Andean Path 680, Quechuas 762, Machu Picchu Peru Tours 795) · with Vistadome or panoramic train back: Alpaca 585 (four-star hotel), TreXperience 590, Salkantay Trekking 730 to 830 with mountain ticket · one-day version: TreXperience 550, Kenko 596 private
  • What almost all includeGuide in English and Spanish, train out, train back with transfer to Cusco, lunch on the trail; 14 of 18 name the Inca Trail permit expressly, 13 the hotel night, 12 dinner and breakfast, 13 are bookable from one person, 6 free to cancel up to 24 hours before
  • Where it hangsBus: Salkantay Trekking and Chullos exclude the ride down on day 1, Action Peru and Peruvian Guiding the ride up on day 2 (USD 24) · mountain ticket: only Salkantay Trekking sells Huayna Picchu, Machu Picchu Mountain or Huchuy Picchu as an option (+80–100 USD), Alpaca quotes 75, AB and Valencia 65 USD surcharge · train: Vistadome with four, Expedition with nine, not stated with five · permit not in the list: Inkayni, Andean Path, Ali Peru, Valencia
  • Our readingComplete and cheap: Qoricancha 580 (private room, Expedition, bus up and down) · most reviewed: Alpaca 585 (4,058 reviews, four-star hotel, Vistadome back) · cancellable: AB Expeditions 670 (max. 8, circuits 1 and 3, satellite phone) · with mountain: Salkantay Trekking 810–830 · without hotel night: TreXperience 1 day 550 · guide in German: only Happy Gringo 675, with a thin list

Who the short Inca Trail is for

For everyone who wants the arrival on foot through the Sun Gate but not three nights in a tent: families with children (Alpaca from 5, Qoricancha from 3, Machu Picchu Tours from 7), travellers with five days in Cusco instead of ten, anyone who no longer got a four-day permit (the 250 places on route 5 go later than the 500 on route 1), and anyone for whom Dead Woman's Pass at 4,215 m is too high – the short trail stays between 2,100 and 2,720 m, lower than Cusco. The hiking day itself is not trivial: 500 m of ascent in one go on Inca steps, six to seven hours, humid and warm in the cloud forest. Salkantay Trekking calls it 'challenging', Action Peru 'suitable for all fitness levels'; the truth is a normal day hike.

It is not for anyone who walks the trail for the ruins between the passes – Runkurakay, Sayacmarca, Phuyupatamarca lie on days 2 and 3 of the four-day trek, here you see Chachabamba and Wiñay Wayna – nor for anyone who wants Machu Picchu at sunrise from the Sun Gate: the short trail stands there in the afternoon, in the morning you take the bus up like everyone else. If you are torn between the two, read 2 or 4 days.

The five questions that make the price

Is the hotel included? With 13 of the 16 two-day products, yes: Alpaca four stars, AB Expeditions (Tara), Inkayni (Golden Sunrise), Qoricancha (Tierra Viva, private room), TreXperience, Machu Picchu Tours, Ali Peru and Valencia three stars, Salkantay Trekking, Quechuas, Andean Path and Machu Picchu Peru Tours without a class; Happy Gringo names The Presidente only in the itinerary. Action Peru (600) and Peruvian Guiding (642) exclude it – which makes them no longer cheap packages. Valencia supplies the only hotel prices: USD 52 single supplement, 100 to 150 for an extra night in better houses.

Which train goes back? The Vistadome with panoramic windows with TreXperience, Alpaca (through January 2027, then Expedition) and as a 'panoramic train' with Salkantay Trekking, plus Kenko's day trip. Expedition with AB Expeditions, Qoricancha, Machu Picchu Tours, Quechuas, Action Peru, Peruvian Guiding, Valencia and TreXperience 1 day. Inkayni, Happy Gringo, Andean Path and Machu Picchu Peru Tours do not say; with Ali Peru the return train is missing from the list altogether. The ride is the same, an hour and a half along the river; the difference is a glass roof, legroom and a snack.

How many bus rides? Three are the standard – down on day 1, up and down on day 2 – and are listed that way by TreXperience, AB Expeditions, Qoricancha and Ali Peru. Salkantay Trekking and Chullos exclude the first (paid on site), Action Peru and Peruvian Guiding the second (USD 24 round trip per both). Quechuas names no bus and has you walk up for an hour and a half on day 2; Happy Gringo and Valencia write 'bus or on foot'. On foot it is 1,700 steps and about 400 m of ascent.

Can I cancel? Six products free up to 24 hours before: AB Expeditions, Action Peru, Machu Picchu Tours, Andean Path, Ali Peru, Kenko. Machu Picchu Peru Tours refunds everything up to six days before, half up to two days. The other eleven – including Alpaca, TreXperience, Salkantay Trekking, both Qoricancha – refund nothing, because the permit is issued in your name at purchase. The 24-hour rule of the six is what the platform says; whether an operator actually takes back a permit already bought, it does not say.

Is the permit in the list? With 14 of 18, yes. Inkayni, Andean Path, Ali Peru and Valencia do not name it – with Ali Peru the Machu Picchu ticket and the return train are missing too, and the USD 540 price is the lowest on the route. That may be an incomplete list or an incomplete price; we show the four with a reservation and advise asking in writing before booking. Two products that charge the Inca Trail entrance at USD 100 extra or exclude the ticket 'subject to availability' we do not show.

Five recommendations for five travel situations

18 products from 16 operators. Prices per person; Kenko for two. Tips, lunch on day two and drinks come on top everywhere.

Complete and cheap

Qoricancha Expeditions – 2 days, private room, Expedition, bus up and down, USD 580

The cheapest package without a gap in the list: permit and ticket, 3-star hotel in a private room with hot shower, Expedition train both ways, bus up and down, lunch, dinner, breakfast, private transport from Cusco, 2.5-hour guided tour. 54 reviews at 5.0, from one person. Non-refundable; circuit not stated. The sister product at 590 takes a maximum of eight guests, adds a duffel and names circuits 1 and 3.

USD 580 2 days, 3-star hotel · per person

Main limitation: Non-refundable. Circuit of the ticket not stated. Description says a maximum of 8 people, the platform allows 12 per booking. Bus down on day 1 not mentioned in the itinerary.

Check on Viator →
Most reviewed, 4-star

Alpaca Expeditions – 2 days, four-star hotel, Vistadome back, USD 585

4,058 reviews at 5.0 – more than all other 17 combined. Four-star hotel, Vistadome on the way back (through January 2027, Expedition from March 2027), chef's lunch at Wiñay Wayna, dinner, breakfast, oxygen, all diets, pickup also in the Sacred Valley, children from five. Non-refundable, circuit not stated, Huayna Picchu USD 75 extra. For anyone who wants the product with the longest record and does not have to pay extra for hotel and train.

USD 585 2 days, 4-star hotel · per person

Main limitation: Non-refundable. Train class changes: through January 2027 Expedition out and Vistadome back, from March 2027 Expedition both ways. Circuit of the Machu Picchu ticket not stated; Huayna Picchu USD 75 extra, to be booked in advance.

Check on Viator →
Cancellable, max. 8

AB Expeditions – 2 days, circuits 1 and 3, satellite phone, free cancellation, USD 670

The only complete package that can be cancelled free up to 24 hours before: permit, ticket circuits 1 and 3, 3-star hotel, Expedition both ways, three bus rides, two breakfasts, lunch with picnic tent, dinner, lunch on day two, oxygen, satellite phone, briefing at 7 pm. Maximum eight per booking, 508 reviews at 5.0. Adults 18 to 75 only, guide in English only. For anyone whose travel date is still moving.

USD 670 2 days, 3-star hotel · per person

Main limitation: Adults 18 to 75 only. Guide in English only. Expedition train both ways. Huayna Picchu USD 65 extra.

Check on Viator →
With Huayna Picchu

Salkantay Trekking – 2 days with mountain ticket as an option, circuits 1C and 3B, USD 730 to 830

The only operator where the mountain is booked with the trek: Huayna Picchu or Machu Picchu Mountain for 830, Huchuy Picchu for 810, without a mountain 730. Plus small group up to ten, 5 kg duffel, water and snacks, panoramic train back, private transfer to Cusco, oxygen and walkie-talkies, briefing. Non-refundable, confirmation only on request, booking cut-off 48 hours; the bus down on day 1 is excluded. For anyone who wants the mountain and does not want to fight for the ticket themselves.

USD 830 With Huayna Picchu · per person

Main limitation: Non-refundable, confirmation only on request, booking cut-off 48 hours before. Bus down on day 1 is excluded (paid on site). Hotel class not stated. Adults 18 to 70 only in the price list, additional info admits children from 12.

Check on Viator →
No hotel night, 1 day

TreXperience – Inca Trail in one day, Sun Gate at 2 pm, circuit 1, back in Cusco at 9:30 pm, USD 550

The one-day version: the same path from Km 104, guided tour on circuit 1 in the afternoon as the site empties, bus down, Expedition at 6:20 pm, van to Cusco. Breakfast, lunch, briefing the day before, 88 reviews at 5.0, from one person. No second visit in the morning, no hotel, 17 hours on the go, non-refundable. For anyone who wants to keep a night in Cusco and see the site only once – the same operator's two-day product costs 40 dollars more and has the hotel night and the morning visit.

USD 550 1 day · per person

Main limitation: Non-refundable. No second visit in the morning, no hotel night; guided tour on circuit 1 only. Platform exclusion 'entrance fees' despite tickets in the list (as with the same operator's four-day trek). Passport details at booking.

Check on Viator →

Affiliate links to Viator: if you book, we earn a commission and the price stays the same. Converted at the exchange rate of 28 September 2026; Viator converts at the day's rate at checkout.

The terraces of Wiñay Wayna above the Urubamba valley, lunch stop of the short Inca Trail
Wiñay Wayna, the lunch stop of the short trail and the last night of the long one.Photo: Steve FUNG, CC BY-SA 4.0

Service comparison: permit, ticket, hotel, train, bus, cancellation

14 services across 18 products. The first row names hotel, train class and circuit in text, then the statuses. Green means: it is in the operator's inclusions list. Grey means: it is not there, neither as included nor as excluded. Eleven products carry a reservation: hotel, dinner and day-2 bus excluded (Action Peru, Peruvian Guiding), permit or ticket not in the list (Inkayni, Andean Path, Ali Peru, Valencia), platform exclusions against the operator's own list (TreXperience 2 days), dinner neither included nor excluded (Machu Picchu Tours, Happy Gringo), contradictory meals and no bus (Quechuas), additional info against the cancellation rule and a request for cash (Kenko).

Show me only offers with
InclusionAlpaca Expeditions · 2 days, 4-star hotelAlpaca Expeditions · 2 daysTreXperience · 2 days, VistadomeTreXperience · 2 days · With reservationsAB Expeditions · 2 days, cancellableAB Expeditions · 2 daysQoricancha Expeditions · 2 days, private roomQoricancha Expeditions · 2 daysQoricancha Expeditions · 2 days, max. 8, duffelQoricancha Expeditions · 2 daysSalkantay Trekking · 2 days, mountain ticket optionsSalkantay Trekking · 2 daysMachu Picchu Peru Tours · 2 days, max. 9Machu Picchu Peru Tours · 2 daysTreXperience · 1 day without hotelTreXperience · 1 dayInkayni Peru Tours · 2 days privateInkayni Peru Tours · 2 days · With reservationsMachu Picchu Tours · 2 days, max. 8Machu Picchu Tours · 2 days · With reservationsAction Peru Treks · 2 days without hotelAction Peru Treks · 2 days · With reservationsPeruvian Guiding Tours · 2 days without hotelPeruvian Guiding Tours · 2 days · With reservationsQuechuas Expeditions · 2 daysQuechuas Expeditions · 2 days · With reservationsHappy Gringo Tours · 2 days, guide in GermanHappy Gringo Tours · 2 days · With reservationsAndean Path Travel · 2 daysAndean Path Travel · 2 days · With reservationsAli Peru Treks · 2 days, USD 540Ali Peru Treks - Travel Agency · 2 days · With reservationsValencia Travel · 2 days, fixed departuresValencia Travel Agency S.a.c. · 2 days · With reservationsKenko Adventures · 1 day private, VistadomeKenko Adventures · 1 day · With reservations
Options and list prices2 days, 4-star hotelUSD 5852 days, 3-star hotelUSD 5902 days, 3-star hotelUSD 6702 days, 3-star hotelUSD 5802 days, 3-star hotelUSD 590RegularUSD 730With Huchuy PicchuUSD 810With Huayna PicchuUSD 830With Machu Picchu MountainUSD 8302 days, hotelUSD 7951 dayUSD 5502 days privateUSD 6682 days, 3-star hotelUSD 6652 days without hotelUSD 6002 days without hotelUSD 6422 days, hotelUSD 7622 days, hotelUSD 6752 days, hotelUSD 6802 days, 3-star hotelUSD 540Fixed departuresUSD 550for two1 day privateUSD 596for two
days / nights2 / 12 / 12 / 12 / 12 / 12 / 12 / 11 / 02 / 12 / 12 / 12 / 12 / 12 / 12 / 12 / 12 / 11 / 0
StartCusco (pickup 4 am) or Sacred Valley (Urubamba, Ollantaytambo)Cusco (pickup around 4 am) or Sacred Valley (around 5 am)Cusco (pickup 4 am), breakfast in OllantaytamboCusco (pickup 4 am), 1.5 h to OllantaytamboCusco (pickup 4 am)Cusco (pickup 4:00–4:30 am)Cusco (pickup 4:10 am), 6:40 am train from OllantaytamboCusco (pickup around 4 am) or Sacred Valley (around 5:30 am)Cusco (early-morning pickup), minivan to OllantaytamboCusco (early-morning pickup), private transport to OllantaytamboCusco (early-morning pickup)Cusco (pickup around 4 am) or Ollantaytambo (5:30 am)Cusco (pickup 4:00–4:30 am); briefing at your hotel the evening beforeCusco (early pickup), 7:45 am train from OllantaytamboCusco (hotel pickup)Cusco (pickup around 4 am) or Sacred ValleyCusco (pickup depending on train time; transfer only for groups under 9)Cusco (pickup 4 am), 5:40 am train
Hotel, train class, circuit4-star hotel · Expedition out, Vistadome back (through Jan 2027) · circuit not stated3-star hotel, twin room · train out, Vistadome back · circuit 1 in the afternoon, guided tour day 23-star hotel (Tara or similar) · Expedition both ways · circuits 1 and 33-star hotel, private room (Tierra Viva or similar) · Expedition both ways · circuit not stated3-star hotel, twin or double room · Expedition both ways · circuits 1 and 3 · 12 km per the operatorHotel (class not stated) · train out, panoramic train back · circuits 1C and 3B · mountain ticket as an optionHotel (class not stated) · train class not stated · circuit not stated · return train 2:30 pm, Cusco around 8 pmDay trip · Expedition both ways · circuit 1 in the afternoon · Sun Gate around 2 pmPrivate · 3-star hotel (Golden Sunrise or similar) · train class not stated · circuit not stated3-star hotel · Expedition both ways · circuit not stated · back in Cusco around 9 pmNo hotel · Expedition both ways (Ollantaytambo or Poroy) · circuit 3No hotel (itinerary: '2-star') · Expedition both ways · circuit not stated · return train 4:22 pm, Cusco around 8 pmHotel (class not stated) · Expedition both ways · circuit not statedHotel The Presidente (itinerary only) · train class not stated · circuit not stated · 16 km per the operatorHotel (class not stated) · train class not stated · no itinerary · 10 km per description3-star hotel · Inca Rail Voyager out · return train not listed · circuit not stated3-star hotel · Expedition both ways · circuit not stated · extra nights USD 100–150Day trip, private · Expedition out, Vistadome back · 2.5-hour guided tour in the afternoon · Cusco 9:30 pm
Inca Trail permit (route 5)✓included
Show details'All entry fees for the tour (Inca Trail and Machu Picchu)' per inclusions.
✓included
Show details'Entrance tickets for both the Inca Trail and Machu Picchu' per inclusions; the platform exclusion 'entrance fees' contradicts it.
✓included
Show detailsInca Trail permit expressly listed.
✓included
Show details'Inca Trail and Machu Picchu entry fee' per the list.
✓included
Show details'Inca Trail and Machu Picchu entrance fees (Circuit 1 & 3)' per the list.
✓included
Show details'Permits and ticket for the Inca Trail' per the list.
✓included
Show details'Entrance ticket to Inca Trail' listed separately.
✓included
Show details'Entrance ticket to Inca Trail and Machu Picchu' per the list; platform exclusion 'entrance fees' contradicts.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the inclusions list; no trail access without a permit.
✓included
Show details'Entrance to Inca Trail and Machu Picchu citadel' per the list.
✓included
Show details'Inca Trail and Machu Picchu Entrance Ticket' per the list.
✓included
Show details'Admission Tickets to the Inca Trail and Machu Picchu' per the list.
✓included
Show details'Inca Trail and Machupicchu Permits and Tickets' per the list.
✓included
Show details'Inca Trail and Machu Picchu tickets' per the list.
?unclear
Show detailsOnly 'Machu Picchu fee' in the list; Inca Trail permit not named.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the inclusions list.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the inclusions list.
✓included
Show details'Inca Trail Tickets' per the list.
Machu Picchu ticket✓included
Show detailsEntry included; circuit not stated. Day 1 half an hour on site, day 2 two-hour guided tour.
✓included
Show detailsIncluded; day 1 circuit 1 after the Sun Gate, day 2 two to three hours of guided tour.
✓included
Show detailsMachu Picchu ticket circuit 1 and circuit 3.
✓included
Show detailsEntry included; circuit not stated; 2.5-hour guided tour.
✓included
Show detailsCircuits 1 and 3; day 2 per itinerary circuit 3, 'the official route for travellers coming from the short Inca Trail'.
✓included
Show detailsMachu Picchu entry circuits 1C and 3B.
✓included
Show details'Entrance ticket to Machu Picchu' listed separately; circuit not stated.
✓included
Show detailsIncluded; afternoon guided tour on circuit 1.
?unclear
Show detailsMachu Picchu entry not listed; Huayna Picchu excluded.
✓included
Show detailsEntry included; circuit not stated; two-hour guided tour.
✓included
Show detailsTicket via circuit 3.
✓included
Show detailsIncluded; circuit not stated; private guided tour.
✓included
Show detailsIncluded; circuit not stated.
✓included
Show detailsIncluded; circuit not stated; two-hour guided tour.
✓included
Show details'Machu Picchu fee' per the list; circuit not stated.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the inclusions list; three-hour guided tour per itinerary.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the inclusions list; two-hour guided tour per itinerary.
✓included
Show details'Machu Picchu entrance tickets' per the list; circuit not stated.
Mountain ticket (Huayna Picchu, Montaña, Huchuy Picchu)✕not included
Show detailsHuayna Picchu USD 75 extra per itinerary, must be booked in advance; no option on the platform.
?unclear
Show detailsHuayna Picchu mentioned as an 'additional hike' in the itinerary, no price, no option.
✕not included
Show detailsHuayna Picchu excluded; itinerary names USD 65 per person for the separate ticket.
?unclear
Show detailsHuayna Picchu in the itinerary only 'if you have a ticket'; no price, no option.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
◐depends on option
Show detailsHuayna Picchu (TG4, USD 830), Machu Picchu Mountain (TG5, 830) or Huchuy Picchu (TG6, 810) as separate options.
✕not included
Show detailsHuayna Picchu excluded.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned; no time slot in the afternoon anyway.
✕not included
Show detailsHuayna Picchu excluded; itinerary mentions Huayna Picchu or Machu Picchu Mountain with a separate ticket.
?unclear
Show detailsMountain hikes 'advise at booking'; no price, no option.
✕not included
Show detailsHuayna Picchu not in the price; 10 am start per itinerary.
✕not included
Show detailsHuayna Picchu or Machu Picchu Mountain not in the price, to be booked in advance.
?unclear
Show detailsHuayna Picchu mentioned in the itinerary, no price, no option.
✕not included
Show detailsHuayna Picchu and Machu Picchu Mountain excluded.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsHuayna Picchu excluded; 45 minutes up per itinerary.
✕not included
Show detailsHuayna Picchu excluded, USD 65 per the operator; slots 7 or 10 am, the early one clashes with the guided tour.
✕not included
Show detailsHuayna Picchu or Machu Picchu Mountain excluded, on request.
Hotel night Aguas Calientes✓included
Show detailsOne night in a four-star hotel in Aguas Calientes.
✓included
Show detailsOne night in a 3-star hotel, shared twin room, private bathroom.
✓included
Show details3-star hotel Tara Machu Picchu or similar.
✓included
Show details3-star hotel Tierra Viva or similar, private room with hot shower and Wi-Fi; upgrade for a surcharge.
✓included
Show details3-star hotel, twin or double room.
✓included
Show detailsOne night in a hotel in Aguas Calientes; class not stated.
✓included
Show detailsOne night in Aguas Calientes; class not stated.
✕not included
Show detailsDay trip without overnight stay.
✓included
Show detailsGolden Sunrise Hotel 3-star or similar.
✓included
Show detailsOne night in a 3-star hotel with en-suite bathroom.
✕not included
Show detailsHotel in Aguas Calientes excluded.
✕not included
Show detailsHotel in Aguas Calientes excluded; itinerary says '2-star hotel'.
✓included
Show detailsOne night in a hotel in Aguas Calientes; class not stated.
?unclear
Show detailsHotel The Presidente only in the itinerary, not in the inclusions.
✓included
Show details'One night hotel' per the list; place and class not stated.
✓included
Show detailsOne night in a 3-star hotel in Aguas Calientes.
✓included
Show detailsOne night in a 3-star hotel; single supplement USD 52; extra night Andina Luxury 100 or Casa Andina 150 USD.
✕not included
Show detailsDay trip without overnight stay.
Train Ollantaytambo → Km 104✓included
Show detailsExpedition from Ollantaytambo to Km 104.
✓included
Show detailsTrain to Km 104; class not stated.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition Ollantaytambo–Km 104.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition round trip per the list.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition both ways.
✓included
Show detailsTrain to Km 104; class not stated.
✓included
Show details6:40 am train from Ollantaytambo to Km 104; class not stated.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition from Ollantaytambo, arrival Km 104 around 8 am.
✓included
Show detailsTrain to Km 104; class not stated.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition both ways.
✓included
Show detailsRound-trip train; return per itinerary Expedition.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition Ollantaytambo–Km 104.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition Ollantaytambo–Km 104.
✓included
Show details7:45 am train from Ollantaytambo to Km 104 per itinerary; class not stated.
✓included
Show details'Train tickets' per the list; class not stated.
✓included
Show detailsInca Rail Voyager (Expedition class) to Km 104.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition to Km 104, 2.5-hour ride per itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition 5:40 am to Km 104 per itinerary.
Return train + transfer to Cusco✓included
Show detailsVistadome to Ollantaytambo (through January 2027, then Expedition), driver takes you to your Cusco hotel.
✓included
Show detailsVistadome to Ollantaytambo, team takes you to your hotel; arrival Cusco around 7:30 pm.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition to Ollantaytambo, driver to Cusco, arrival around 7:30 pm.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition to Ollantaytambo, driver to Cusco.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition to Ollantaytambo, transport to Cusco.
✓included
Show detailsPanoramic train to Ollantaytambo, private transfer to Cusco.
✓included
Show details2:30 pm train to Ollantaytambo, bus to Cusco until around 8 pm.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition 6:20 pm to Ollantaytambo, private van to Cusco, arrival around 9:30 pm.
✓included
Show detailsTrain to Ollantaytambo, private van to Cusco.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition to Ollantaytambo, transfer to Cusco.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition to Ollantaytambo or Poroy, transfer to your hotel.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition 4:22 pm to Ollantaytambo, private van to Cusco by around 8 pm.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition Aguas Calientes–Ollantaytambo, bus to Cusco.
✓included
Show detailsReturn by train and bus to Cusco per the list.
✓included
Show details'Train tickets' and 'transport' per the list.
?unclear
Show detailsReturn train not listed; 'all transportation during the trek' and 'return to your hotel'; itinerary names the train to Ollantaytambo and private transport.
✓included
Show detailsExpedition to Ollantaytambo between 2:30 and 6 pm depending on allocation, bus to Cusco.
✓included
Show detailsVistadome to Ollantaytambo, private transport to Cusco by around 9:30 pm.
Bus Aguas Calientes ↔ Machu Picchu✓included
Show details'All transportation during the tour'; itinerary names the bus down on day 1 and up on day 2 – three rides if you also bus down on day 2 (not stated explicitly).
✓included
Show detailsBus down on day 1 and round trip on day 2 – three rides.
✓included
Show detailsThree bus tickets per the list.
✓included
Show details'Bus up and down' per the list; itinerary names only the day-2 rides.
✓included
Show detailsThree bus rides between Machu Picchu and Aguas Calientes.
◐depends on option
Show detailsRound trip on day 2 included; bus down on day 1 excluded, paid directly to the bus operator.
✓included
Show detailsBus Aguas Calientes–Machu Picchu–Aguas Calientes; itinerary names the return to Aguas Calientes on day 1 without a means of transport.
✓included
Show detailsBus down to Aguas Calientes.
✓included
Show detailsTwo bus journeys between Machu Picchu and Aguas Calientes.
✓included
Show detailsBus Aguas Calientes–Machu Picchu and back; itinerary names the bus down on day 1 and both rides on day 2.
◐depends on option
Show detailsBus down on day 1 included; bus up on day 2 excluded (USD 24).
◐depends on option
Show detailsBus down on day 1 included; bus up on day 2 excluded (USD 24).
?unclear
Show detailsNo bus in the list; day 2 per itinerary 1.5 hours on foot uphill.
?unclear
Show detailsBus on day 1 not mentioned; on day 2 'take a bus or walk down'.
✓included
Show detailsRound-trip bus ticket.
✓included
Show detailsBus down on day 1, round trip on day 2 – three rides.
?unclear
Show detailsNo bus in the list; itinerary: day 1 side path down to Aguas Calientes, day 2 'bus or on foot' back.
✓included
Show detailsBus down to Aguas Calientes per itinerary.
Meals (lunch, dinner, breakfast)✓included
Show detailsLunch and dinner day 1, breakfast day 2; breakfast day 1 and lunch day 2 excluded. All diets catered.
✓included
Show detailsPicnic breakfast at Km 104, lunch, dinner at a restaurant, breakfast at the hotel – all four meals; the platform exclusion 'meals' contradicts it.
✓included
Show detailsTwo breakfasts (day 1 in Ollantaytambo), one lunch and one dinner, vegetarian available; picnic tent with table and chairs.
✓included
Show detailsLunch and dinner day 1, breakfast day 2; breakfast day 1 and lunch day 2 excluded. Diets catered.
✓included
Show detailsChef-prepared picnic on the trekking day, dinner, breakfast day 2; breakfast day 1 and lunch day 2 excluded.
✓included
Show detailsBox lunch, dinner, breakfast day 2, water and snacks on day 1; breakfast day 1, lunch and dinner day 2 excluded.
✓included
Show detailsLunch and dinner day 1, breakfast day 2; breakfast day 1, lunch and dinner day 2 excluded.
✓included
Show detailsOne breakfast, one lunch; dinner not included.
✓included
Show detailsLunch and dinner day 1, breakfast day 2; water, breakfast day 1 and lunch and dinner day 2 excluded.
?unclear
Show detailsLunch day 1 and breakfast (snack box) day 2 listed; dinner not mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsLunch day 1 only; dinner excluded, breakfast not mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsLunch day 1 only; dinner (USD 23), first breakfast and last lunch excluded.
?unclear
Show details'1 breakfast, 2 lunches, 1 dinner' in the list, 'lunch day 2' in the exclusions – one lunch is certain.
?unclear
Show detailsLunch day 1 and breakfast day 2 listed; dinner day 1 neither included nor excluded.
✕not included
Show detailsOne lunch; dinner and last-day lunch excluded, breakfast not mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsLunch, dinner, breakfast, all diets; last-day lunch excluded; platform exclusion 'meals' contradicts.
✓included
Show detailsLunch and dinner day 1, breakfast day 2; breakfast day 1, lunch and dinner day 2 excluded.
✓included
Show detailsLunch and snacks; 'meals as specified (B, L, D)' – first breakfast excluded, a dinner is not plausible on a day trip.
Oxygen, satellite phone✓included
Show detailsFirst aid kit and oxygen tank; satellite phone not mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsSatellite phone, first aid kit, oxygen tank.
✓included
Show detailsOxygen tank, satellite phone, first aid kit.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsMedical kit, walkie-talkies, oxygen, first aid kit; satellite phone not mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned (the same operator's two-day product names satellite phone and oxygen).
✓included
Show detailsOxygen bottle and first aid kit.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsOxygen tank; satellite phone not mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsOxygen bottle and first aid kit.
✓included
Show detailsOxygen tank and first aid kit.
Briefing the day before?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsSafety briefing the day before, free luggage storage; a small bag is sent to the hotel.
✓included
Show detailsBriefing 7 pm the day before at the office, free luggage storage.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned; duffel provided.
✓included
Show detailsBriefing the day before; duffel up to 5 kg.
✓included
Show detailsGuide calls the day before to confirm times; briefing at dinner on day 1.
✓included
Show detailsSafety briefing the day before at 6 pm at the office.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsGuide visits your hotel one or two days before between 6 and 6:30 pm.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsSafety briefing the day before at 6 pm at the office.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsBriefing by the guide one or two days before; poles and trekking gear provided.
Private tour✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour, up to 14 per booking.
✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour, up to 16 per booking.
✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour ('shared'), up to 8 per booking.
✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour, private transport.
✕not included
Show detailsSmall group up to 8.
✕not included
Show detailsSmall group up to 10.
✕not included
Show detailsSmall group up to 9.
✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour, up to 15 per booking.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate tour per title and platform; assistant guide from 9 people.
✕not included
Show detailsSmall group up to 8.
✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour, up to 15 per booking.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate guided tour per the list and the platform.
✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour, up to 15 per booking.
✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour ('group service'), up to 16 per booking.
✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour, up to 8 per booking.
✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour, up to 16 per booking.
✕not included
Show detailsGroup tour with fixed departures; assistant guide from 9.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate service per the list and the platform.
Bookable from 1 person✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsSolo travellers welcome, no minimum per additional info.
✕not included
Show detailsPrice list from two people.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
✕not included
Show detailsPrice list from two people.
✕not included
Show detailsPrice list from two people.
✕not included
Show detailsPrice list from two people.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person, same price.
?unclear
Show detailsPrice for one person listed, additional info requires at least four.
✓included
Show detailsFrom one person at the price for two.
Guide in German✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English only.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English, Spanish or Portuguese.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English, Spanish, Quechua.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✓included
Show detailsGuide in German, English, Spanish, French, Italian per the platform.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English only.
✕not included
Show detailsGuide in English or Spanish.
Groupmax. 14 per bookingmax. 16 per bookingmax. 8 per bookingmax. 12 per bookingmax. 8 per bookingmax. 10 per bookingmax. 9 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 10 per bookingmax. 8 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 8 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 16 per bookingmax. 8 per bookingmax. 16 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per booking
Tour languageEnglish, SpanishEnglish, SpanishEnglishEnglish, SpanishEnglish, SpanishEnglish, SpanishEnglish, SpanishEnglish, SpanishEnglish, SpanishEnglish, Spanish, PortugueseEnglish, SpanishEnglish, SpanishEnglish, SpanishGerman, English, Spanish, French, ItalianEnglish, SpanishEnglish, SpanishEnglishEnglish, Spanish
AgeAdults 18–75, children 5–17 bookableAdults from 18, children 3–17 accompaniedAdults 18–75 onlyAdults 18–70, children 3–17 bookableAdult price from 13, children 8–12Adults 18–70 in the price list; children from 12 per additional infoAdults 18–65, youth 12–17, children 5–11 bookableAdults from 18, children 3–17 accompaniedAdults 18–70, children 5–17 bookable7–65 years, one age band6–75 years, one age band10–75 years, one age bandAge bands 2–5, 7–11, 12–18, 19–39, 40–70 – gaps at 6 and over 70Age bands 0–1, 2–10, 11–17, 18–21, 25–60 – gaps at 22–24 and over 60Age bands 2–5, 6–12, 17–19, 20–25, 26–75 – gap at 13–162–80 years, one age band10–65 years, one age band10–75 years, one age band; discounts for children and students per additional info
CancellationNon-refundable. Instant confirmation.Non-refundable. Instant confirmation, booking cut-off one hour before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start. Instant confirmation.Non-refundable. Instant confirmation, booking cut-off 6 pm the day before.Non-refundable. Instant confirmation, booking cut-off 24 hours before start.Non-refundable. Confirmation on request, booking cut-off 48 hours before start.100% up to six days before, 50% up to two days before, nothing after. Instant confirmation.Non-refundable. Instant confirmation, booking cut-off two hours before start.Non-refundable. Instant confirmation, booking cut-off 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start. Instant confirmation.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start. Instant confirmation.Non-refundable. Instant confirmation, booking cut-off 5 pm two days before.Non-refundable. Instant confirmation, booking cut-off twelve hours before start.Non-refundable. Instant confirmation, booking cut-off 48 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start. Instant confirmation, booking cut-off 48 hours.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start. Instant confirmation, booking cut-off 9 am the day before.Non-refundable. Confirmation on request, booking cut-off 48 hours.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start per the platform; additional info calls the deposit non-refundable. Instant confirmation.
Rating★ 5.0 (4,058 reviews)★ 5.0 (2,081 reviews)★ 5.0 (508 reviews)★ 5.0 (54 reviews)★ 5.0 (45 reviews)★ 5.0 (177 reviews)★ 5.0 (51 reviews)★ 5.0 (88 reviews)★ 5.0 (144 reviews)★ 5.0 (99 reviews)★ 5.0 (337 reviews)★ 5.0 (41 reviews)★ 5.0 (66 reviews)★ 4.8 (87 reviews)★ 5.0 (54 reviews)★ 5.0 (51 reviews)★ 5.0 (43 reviews)★ 5.0 (43 reviews)
ProductCheck on Viator →
Viator 330995P9
Check on Viator →
Viator 66100P16
Check on Viator →
Viator 68841P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 429091P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 429091P6
Check on Viator →
Viator 323669P3
Check on Viator →
Viator 151154P5
Check on Viator →
Viator 66100P25
Check on Viator →
Viator 8047P18
Check on Viator →
Viator 153304P7
Check on Viator →
Viator 21801P8
Check on Viator →
Viator 250657P1
Check on Viator →
Viator 100574P4
Check on Viator →
Viator 176745P11
Check on Viator →
Viator 195339P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 441866P4
Check on Viator →
Viator 13854P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 104389P1

How to read this: “included” and “not included” come from the operator's inclusion and exclusion lists on Viator. “Depends on option” means only certain bookable variants. “Unclear” means neither promised nor excluded – ask before booking. Unclear is not zero dollars.

Ratings: average and count from traveller reviews collected by Viator and Tripadvisor; we show no individual reviews. Platform ratings signal demand and trust, not safety. Operator data as of 26 September 2026. Converted at the exchange rate of 28 September 2026; Viator converts at the day's rate at checkout.

Contradictions in the lists. TreXperience lists the platform building blocks 'entrance fees' (and, for the two-day product, 'meals') as exclusions on both products although its own list names both tickets and all meals – the same contradiction as on the same operator's four-day trek, unchanged there for months. Quechuas names '2 lunches' and excludes 'lunch day 2', gives Wiñay Wayna as 2,900 m (it is about 2,650) and has a packing list with a sleeping bag rated to minus 11 – copied from a camping trek. Alpaca changes the train class with the travel date (Vistadome back through January 2027, then Expedition both ways) and the price list from USD 585 to 595 from March 2027. Valencia lists USD 550 for one person and 600 from two, but requires at least four per booking in its additional info. Kenko is called 'Glamping Service' but has no overnight, promises 'dinner' on a day trip, calls the deposit non-refundable (the platform: 24 hours free) and asks for cash payment at the briefing. Happy Gringo, Quechuas and Andean Path have age bands with gaps (such as 18–21 and 25–60) – anyone in between is misfiled at booking. Peruvian Guiding excludes the hotel and writes '2-star hotel' in the itinerary. Sun Gate altitudes range from 2,720 to 2,730 depending on the operator, Wiñay Wayna from 2,600 to 2,680 m. Who is not in the comparison: MachuPicchu Journey (USD 550, Inca Trail entrance USD 100 extra, hotel excluded), Chullos Travel (USD 610, hotel and day-1 bus excluded, Machu Picchu ticket 'subject to availability') and all products with fewer than 40 reviews.

Cost: the bill for one person

On the short trail the list price is closer to the trip price than on most treks we compare – if hotel, bus and dinner are in. What comes on top: lunch on day two in Aguas Calientes (excluded by 16 of 18), drinks, a tip for the guide, with two packages the hotel, with two the day-2 bus, with six the dinner – and the mountain ticket if you want it: officially 200 instead of 152 soles for the ticket with mountain (Ministry of Culture; since May 2026 11 soles SERNANP come on top), USD 65 to 100 surcharge with the operators. Five bills, in US dollars:

ItemQoricancha USD 580Alpaca USD 585AB Expeditions USD 670Action Peru USD 600 + yourselfTreXperience 1 day USD 550
List price580585670600550
Hotel Aguas Calientesincluded (3-star, private room)included (4-star)included (3-star)? ≈ 45–100 (book yourself)– (night in Cusco)
Dinner day 1includedincludedincluded≈ 23 (per Peruvian Guiding)– (in Cusco)
Bus day 2 up and downincludedincludedincluded≈ 24 (per operator)–
Lunch day 2, drinks≈ 17≈ 17included (lunch) + ≈ 5≈ 17≈ 5 (lunch included)
Tip for the guide≈ 15≈ 15≈ 15≈ 15≈ 10
Roughly, without mountain ticket≈ 612≈ 617≈ 690≈ 725–780≈ 565

Guide values, a question mark means unresolved. Hotel price: no operator figure for 3-star houses; Valencia charges USD 100–150 for extra nights in better hotels and a USD 52 single supplement. The tip is our estimate for one guide over two days. Mountain ticket: officially 200 soles (ticket with Huayna Picchu, Machu Picchu Mountain or Huchuy Picchu) instead of 152 – Alpaca USD 75, AB Expeditions and Valencia USD 65, Salkantay Trekking 80–100 USD as an option. Base price plus known mandatory costs. Items marked “?” are not quantified but still real.

Booking terms: non-refundable with eleven, passport for the permit with all

Eleven of the 18 products refund nothing (Alpaca, both TreXperience, Salkantay Trekking, Inkayni, both Qoricancha, Quechuas, Happy Gringo, Valencia, Peruvian Guiding); six can be cancelled free up to 24 hours before (AB Expeditions, Action Peru, Machu Picchu Tours, Andean Path, Ali Peru, Kenko), Machu Picchu Peru Tours in full up to six days before and by half up to two days. Confirmation: instant with 15, on request with Salkantay Trekking and Valencia (both with a 48-hour booking cut-off). All need the passport used to book, the original, at the Km 104 checkpoint and at the Machu Picchu gate; TreXperience, Salkantay Trekking, Inkayni and Kenko require passport details at booking, Machu Picchu Peru Tours an image of the passport. 13 are bookable from one person; Action Peru, Inkayni, Machu Picchu Tours and Machu Picchu Peru Tours price from two, Valencia from four per its additional info. Groups: up to 8 with AB Expeditions, Qoricancha (590), Machu Picchu Tours, Andean Path and Peruvian Guiding, up to 9 with Machu Picchu Peru Tours, up to 10 with Salkantay Trekking, otherwise 12 to 16. Children: from 2 (Ali Peru), 3 (TreXperience, Qoricancha), 5 (Alpaca, Inkayni), 7 (Machu Picchu Tours), 10 (Valencia, Kenko, Peruvian Guiding), 12 (Salkantay Trekking per its text); AB Expeditions adults only. Upper limits: 60 (Happy Gringo), 65 (Machu Picchu Tours, Valencia, Machu Picchu Peru Tours), 70 (Salkantay Trekking, Inkayni, Qoricancha, Quechuas), 75 (Alpaca, AB Expeditions, Action Peru, Kenko, Peruvian Guiding), 80 (Ali Peru). Departures daily except in February, when the route is closed; in 2026 it stayed closed until 1 August.

Questions before booking

How early do I need to book the short Inca Trail?

The route 5 quota is 250 people a day (Ministry of Culture, RM 000294-2025-MC), half that of the classic trail but with far less demand. Salkantay Trekking advises five months' lead time for May to September; MachuPicchu Journey (not in the comparison) two to three. In the rainy season weeks are often enough. Sales of permits for the following year begin in mid-November (2026: 17 November 2025). If you want Huayna Picchu, book earlier: the mountain ticket goes before the permit does.

Do I really need a permit for two days?

Yes. Km 104 to Machu Picchu is route 5 of the Red de Caminos Inka, issued to a named person, with a passport check at the suspension bridge. Without a licensed operator there is no permit, without a guide no access. That is why it belongs in every inclusions list – and why the four products that do not name it carry a reservation.

Will I see Machu Picchu from the Sun Gate at sunrise?

No. The short trail reaches Inti Punku in the early afternoon (TreXperience 1 day around 2 pm, Action Peru around 4 pm) and sees the site in afternoon light as the day visitors leave. On the second morning you take the bus up and are inside at opening time at six – from below. If you want both, the morning at the gate and the ruins in between, you need the four days.

Which circuit is in the ticket?

Arriving via the Red de Caminos Inka you enter the site since 2026, per the Ministry of Culture, via route 3-B (circuit 3, lower area). AB Expeditions and Salkantay Trekking list circuits 1 and 3 (1C and 3B), Qoricancha (590) 'circuits 1 and 3' and writes circuit 3 for day 2; TreXperience walks circuit 1 on the afternoon of day one. Ten operators name no circuit. For the panorama photo from the Guard House the descent from the Sun Gate on day one is enough; if you want the upper path again on day two, ask beforehand.

Can I add Huayna Picchu?

Only with Salkantay Trekking as an option on the platform (830 instead of USD 730; Machu Picchu Mountain 830, Huchuy Picchu 810). Alpaca (USD 75), AB Expeditions and Valencia (USD 65) quote a surcharge to be arranged directly with the operator; the others exclude the mountain or say nothing. Officially the ticket with mountain costs 200 instead of 152 soles. Time slots 7 or 10 am; Valencia points out that the early one clashes with the guided tour.

What is the difference between the two Qoricancha products?

The 580 one (429091P2) takes up to twelve guests per booking, has a private room and names no circuit; the 590 one (429091P6) takes a maximum of eight, adds a duffel for your gear, a twin or double room and names circuits 1 and 3. Both: Expedition both ways, bus up and down (the 590 one expressly three rides), lunch, dinner, breakfast, non-refundable. Travelling as a pair, take the 590 one; travelling alone and wanting the room to yourself, the 580 one.

Is the one-day version worth it?

It saves the hotel night and half a day but costs USD 550 instead of 590 with TreXperience – 40 dollars' difference for hotel, dinner, breakfast and the second visit in the morning. The day is long (4 am to 9:30 pm), the guided tour takes place in the afternoon when the site is emptier, and you see Machu Picchu only once. Kenko offers the same privately with Vistadome for USD 596 for two, with reservations in its additional info. More on the itinerary page.

On this route

Sources and check status

Show 17 sources
  1. docs.viator.com/partner-api/ – Viator Partner API: product details (/products), list prices per option (/availability/schedules), retrieved 27 September 2026; price date 28 September 2026
  2. www.viator.com/tours/Cusco/Short-2-Day-Inca-Trail-Hike-to-Machu-Picchu – Alpaca Expeditions: inclusions, train classes to/from 2027, Huayna Picchu USD 75, itinerary (accessed 27 September 2026)
  3. www.viator.com/tours/Cusco/Short-Inca-Trail-to-Machupicchu-2-days/d937 – TreXperience 2 days: inclusions, platform exclusions 'entrance fees/meals', circuit 1, itinerary with times (accessed 27 September 2026)
  4. www.viator.com/tours/Cusco/Inca-Trail-2-day-hike/d937-68841P2 – AB Expeditions: permit, circuits 1 and 3, three bus tickets, 24-hour cancellation, Huayna Picchu USD 65 (accessed 27 September 2026)
  5. www.viator.com/tours/Cusco/Short-Inca-Trail-to-Machu-Picchu-2-days/d93 – Salkantay Trekking: options with mountain tickets, circuits 1C/3B, day-1 bus excluded, confirmation on request (accessed 27 September 2026)
  6. www.viator.com/tours/Cusco/Short-Inca-Trail-to-Machu-Picchu-2Days-1-ni – Qoricancha Expeditions: USD 580, private room, Expedition both ways (accessed 27 September 2026)
  7. www.viator.com/tours/Cusco/SHORT-INCA-TRAIL-TO-MACHU-PICCHU-2-DAYS-AND – Action Peru Treks: hotel, dinner and day-2 bus (USD 24) excluded (accessed 27 September 2026)
  8. www.viator.com/tours/Cusco/Private-Guide-for-Machu-Pichcu-3-hours/d937 – TreXperience 1 day: itinerary with times (Sun Gate 2 pm, train 6:20 pm) (accessed 27 September 2026)
  9. www.viator.com/tours/Cusco/H-Inca-Trail-Short-02-Days-to-MachuPicchu-P – MachuPicchu Journey (blocked): Inca Trail entrance USD 100 extra, hotel excluded (accessed 27 September 2026)
  10. www.viator.com/tours/Cusco/02-DAY-SHORT-INCA-TRAIL-TO-MACHU-PICCHU-PRI – Chullos Travel (blocked): hotel and day-1 bus excluded, Machu Picchu ticket 'subject to availability' (accessed 27 September 2026)
  11. www.infobae.com/peru/2025/11/19/machu-picchu-ministerio-de-cultura-pub – Ministry of Culture, RM 000294-2025-MC (Infobae): quotas of the Red de Caminos Inka – routes 1 to 4 500 people a day each, route 5 (Km 104) 250, route 6 100 (accessed 25 September 2026)
  12. www.gob.pe/institucion/sernanp/noticias/1340984-comunicado-red-de-cami – SERNANP: closure of routes 1, 2, 3, 5 and 6 of the Red de Caminos Inka from 1 to 28 February 2026 (accessed 25 September 2026)
  13. www.gob.pe/institucion/sernanp/noticias/1424336-reapertura-de-la-ruta- – SERNANP: reopening of route 5 (Chachabamba Km 104 – Wiñaywayna) on 1 August 2026 after maintenance (accessed 25 September 2026)
  14. andina.pe/agencia/noticia-conoce-todos-los-cambios-para-visitas-turist – Ministry of Culture, RM 000333-2026-MC and 000334-2026-MC (Agencia Andina): trekkers of the Red de Caminos Inka enter Machu Picchu via route 3-B (accessed 25 September 2026)
  15. www.infobae.com/peru/2026/02/09/suben-tarifas-de-ingreso-a-machu-picch – Ministry of Culture / SERNANP (Infobae): Machu Picchu ticket for foreigners 152 soles, mountain routes 200 soles, from May 2026 163 soles combined (accessed 25 September 2026)
  16. www.gob.pe/institucion/cultura/noticias/1290142-ministerio-de-cultura- – Ministry of Culture: sales start of Red de Caminos Inka permits and Machu Picchu tickets for 2026 on 17 November 2025 via tuboleto.cultura.pe (accessed 25 September 2026)
  17. tuboleto.cultura.pe/ – State ticket platform tuboleto.cultura.pe (accessed 23 September 2026)
18 offers from USD 540per person · Prices as of 28 September 2026
Go to comparison →