Skip to content
Trail&Pass
Machapuchare above the lodges of High Camp on the Mardi Himal Trek

Nepal · Guided teahouse trek · 3–12 days · Base camp 4,500 m

Mardi Himal: 38 packages for the short ridge trek to Machapuchare, and what is in which list

The Mardi Himal trek is the Himalaya in four days: an hour's drive from Pokhara, two days through rhododendron forest onto a grassy ridge, a night at High Camp at 3,580 m, up at four and standing at sunrise at 4,200 or 4,500 m directly beneath Machapuchare. The route opened only in 2012, has since grown a chain of lodges and is now Nepal's most popular short trek – with locals as much as visitors. Viator lists about 80 Mardi products; we read 41 with at least three reviews and show 38 from 36 operators, from USD 230 to 1,500. The price hangs on four things: whether you start in Pokhara or Kathmandu, whether meals and a porter are included, whether hotel nights are part of it – and whether you get the base camp or only the viewpoint.

4,200 / 4,500mUpper viewpoint and base camp; operators quote 4,100 to 4,550 for the base camp
Editorially checked on 26 September 2026Prices as of 26 September 2026Photo: Aasish Shah, CC BY-SA 4.0
3–12days; 4–5 from Pokhara are the standard, from Kathmandu 6–12 with bus or flight
≈ 40kmKande–base camp–Siding; about 2,900 m of ascent, 2,800 of descent
230–1,500USDlist price per person, frame for two from Pokhara to all-round package with flights and hotels
38 Comparefrom USD 230 →
The decision at a glance
  • Four price bandsFrame from Pokhara – guide, permit, beds, shared jeep, meals yourself: USD 230–300 for two (CAN Travels, Crystal, Pokhara Adventure, My Dream Adventure, Nomad Mountain Club) · full board from Pokhara: 400–550 (Sisne Rover, Peace Himalaya, Nepal_first, Himalayan Recreation, Nepal Wilderness, Base Camp Hike) · from Kathmandu with bus, full board, one to four hotel nights: 530–760 (Trek Around, Blissful, Nepal Treks, Magic Himalaya, Himalayas On Foot) · all-round with flights or private car, four to five hotel nights and porter: 1,000–1,500 (Himalayan Adventure, Mission Himalaya, Heaven Himalaya, Alpine Club, Alliance, Ace)
  • What almost all includeLicensed guide, teahouses on the trek, the drive from Pokhara to the trailhead; 29 of 38 name ACAP and TIMS; 26 all meals on the trek; 12 the porter (usually one per two guests); 10 hotel nights; 8 sleeping bag and down jacket on loan; 35 are bookable from one person
  • Base camp or viewpoint28 packages fix the base camp at 4,500 m; 6 end at the upper viewpoint at 4,200 to 4,300 (Magic Himalaya, Heaven Himalaya, Pokhara Adventure, ABC Trek, Dadhi Ram Thapa) – Alpine Club takes a different route to a 'base camp' at 4,100; 4 have no itinerary
  • Our readingCheap and complete: Nepal Wilderness 5 days from Pokhara (USD 500, porter, full board, sleeping bag, 52 reviews) · frame: CAN Travels 4 days (290 for two) or 5 days to Lumre (230) · from Kathmandu: Magic Himalaya 9 days (750, porter, bus, 43 reviews) or Trek Around 7 days (533, guide also in German) · everything in: Mission Himalaya 11 days (1,058 for two, flights, four hotel nights, Lwang)

Who the Mardi Himal trek suits

Mardi is the trek for anyone with three to five days who does not want a domestic flight and still wants to reach 4,500 m. It is shorter than the Annapurna Base Camp trek, higher than Poon Hill and emptier than both: stages of four to seven hours, wide trails up to High Camp, narrow and rocky beyond. There is no pass, no scrambling and no bridge of note – but a ridge where the wind blows, and a summit morning that begins before sunrise.

It does not suit anyone who reacts quickly to altitude: from Pokhara (820 m) to the base camp takes 60 hours in the four-day packages, 48 in the three-day CAN trek. If you do not know how you cope, take five days with a night at Badal Danda or Low Camp on the way up – or turn back at the viewpoint, which most people do anyway. In winter you need microspikes for the ridge; Nepal Wilderness provides them.

The four questions that set the price

From Pokhara or from Kathmandu? 21 packages start in Pokhara, mostly with hotel pickup in Lakeside, and cost USD 230 to 550. 15 start in Kathmandu, with six to seven hours of tourist bus (Magic Himalaya, Ace, Himalayan Adventure, Trek Around, Blissful) or a 25-minute flight (Mission Himalaya, Alliance, Alpine Club, Himalayas On Foot outbound), and cost 530 to 1,500. The bus costs about USD 10 to 15 each way on its own, the flight 120 to 130 – getting to Pokhara yourself saves more than that with most packages.

Are the meals included? With 26 products yes, three a day, often with tea. With the frames from CAN Travels, Crystal, Fewa Trail and Dadhi Ram Thapa explicitly not: allow USD 25 to 30 a day, Crystal quotes NPR 3,500. My Dream Adventure, Pokhara Adventure, Nomad Mountain Club and ABC Trek say nothing at all – budget as not included. Himalayan Wander Walkers and Accessible Adventure list only breakfast.

Does a porter come along? With twelve packages, usually one per two guests: Nepal Wilderness, Base Camp Hike, Everest Trekking Routes and all the all-round packages from Kathmandu. The other 26 not – on a four-day trek with a six-kilo pack that is acceptable to many, and CAN offers one for USD 25 a day.

Base camp or viewpoint? The upper viewpoint at 4,200 m is two hours from High Camp, the base camp at 4,500 two more along a narrow ridge. 28 packages fix the base camp, six only the viewpoint; Nepal Wilderness, Ace, Base Camp Hike and Accessible leave the choice to the morning. The difference in the view is small, the difference in effort is not.

Five recommendations for five travel situations

38 products from 36 operators. Prices per person, for tiered products the price for two; visa, insurance and tips come on top everywhere.

Cheap and complete

Nepal Wilderness Trekking – 5 days from Pokhara, porter, full board, sleeping bag, USD 500

The most-reviewed Mardi product (52 reviews, 4.8) and the most complete under USD 600: porter per two guests, three meals, ACAP and TIMS, sleeping bag rated to minus 25, poles, microspikes, private car to Kande, private rooms, same price from one person, female guide on request. Night 4 at Badal Danda, descent to Siding. For anyone in Pokhara who wants nothing left to organise.

USD 500 Private trek 5 days · per person

Main limitation: From Pokhara only; travel and hotels in Pokhara and Kathmandu not included. Drinks extra. High Camp given as both 3,550 and 3,700 m in the itinerary. Base camp optional: all the way up or viewpoint only.

Check on Viator →
Frame, USD 290 for two

CAN Travels – 4 days from Pokhara, guide, permit, beds, shared jeep

The most-booked frame (37 reviews, 5.0): guide, permit, guesthouses, shared bus or jeep both ways, hotel pickup. You pay for food (USD 25 to 35 a day), there is no porter. 320 alone, 190 from eleven. With five days, take the version to Lumre for 230 for two – the cheapest package in the comparison.

USD 290 4 days · per person for two travellers

Main limitation: All meals excluded (allow USD 25 to 35 a day), no porter, no gear. High Camp given as 3,540 m, Siding as 1,280. Described as a 'private tour' but transport is shared.

Check on Viator →
From Kathmandu, 43 reviews

Magic Himalaya Treks – 9 days from the airport, porter, full board, bus, USD 750

The nine-day package from Kathmandu with the best record: airport pickup, tourist bus, guide and porter with insurance, all meals on the trek, ACAP, farewell dinner, 43 reviews at 5.0, same price from one person. The goal is the upper viewpoint at 4,250 m, not the base camp; the hotels appear only in the itinerary, by name. For anyone landing in Kathmandu who wants a package without a solo surcharge.

USD 750 9 days · per person

Main limitation: Hotel nights in Kathmandu and Pokhara appear only in the day-by-day text (Kailash Kutee, Splendid View 'or similar'), not in the inclusions; lunch and dinner there extra. TIMS not mentioned. Goal is the upper viewpoint (4,250 m), not the base camp. Up to 16 per booking.

Check on Viator →
Guide in German

Trek Around Himalayas – 7 days from Kathmandu, full board, one hotel night, USD 533

One of two operators with a guide in German (the other, Himalayan Wander Walkers, has a thin inclusions list) and the cheapest seven-day package from Kathmandu: hotel night with breakfast, airport transfers, drive or flight to Pokhara, ACAP and TIMS, all meals with tea. No porter. Only three reviews so far, all 5.0.

USD 533 6 days per title, 7 in itinerary · per person

Main limitation: Porter excluded. 'Flight or drive' to Pokhara – which one is settled at booking. Title says 6 days, itinerary has 7. Day texts short, altitudes in the titles. Age bands end at 45, up to 10 per booking.

Check on Viator →
Everything in, with Lwang

Mission Himalaya – 11 days, flights, four hotel nights, porter, USD 1,058 for two

The all-round package with the most reviews (42, 5.0): flights Kathmandu–Pokhara and back, three-star hotels in both cities, porter, ACAP and TIMS, full board on the trek, down jacket and sleeping bag on request, city tours, and after the base camp two days via Sidhing and the tea gardens of Lwang instead of the jeep. 1,258 alone. For anyone with two weeks who books the trek as part of a Nepal trip.

USD 1,058 11 days · per person for two travellers

Main limitation: Lunch and dinner in the cities extra; early return from the trek is not refundable. The itinerary starts at Kande in one place and at Phedi in the description. Hotel nights 1, 2, 9, 10 – seven nights on the trek including Sidhing and Lwang.

Check on Viator →

Affiliate links to Viator: if you book, we earn a commission and the price stays the same. Converted at the exchange rate of 26 September 2026; Viator converts at the day's rate at checkout.

High Camp on the ridge, 3,580 m: lodges with blue roofs, the hills toward Pokhara behind
High Camp, 3,580 m: the last lodge group on the ridge, blue roofs above the hills toward Pokhara. Every package sleeps here at least one night.Photo: Aasish Shah, CC BY-SA 4.0

Service comparison: goal, meals, porter, hotel, transport

Twelve services across 38 products. The first row names duration, start and stages, the second the goal of the summit morning – base camp, viewpoint or choice. Green means: it is in the operator's inclusions list. Grey means: it is not there, neither as included nor as excluded. Nine products carry a caveat because the itinerary is missing (Everest Trekking Routes, Swissa, Adventure Blossom, Shiva Excursion) or the inclusions list is nearly empty (Amazing Nepal, Wander Walkers, Accessible, Trip Pokhara, ABC Trek).

Show me only offers with
InclusionNepal Wilderness Trekking · 5 days from Pokhara, porter, full board, sleeping bag, spikesNepal Wilderness Trekking · 5 daysMagic Himalaya Treks · 9 days from Kathmandu, porter, full board, tourist busMagic Himalaya Treks · 9 daysMission Himalaya · 11 days with flights, four hotel nights, porter, LwangMission Himalaya Trekking · 11 daysBase Camp Hike · 5 days from Pokhara via Landruk, porter, full board, fruitBase Camp Hike · 5 daysCAN Travels · 4-day frame from Pokhara: guide, permit, beds, shared jeep – meals yourselfCAN Travels · 4 daysEverest Trekking Routes · 5 days from Pokhara, porter from two, full board with tea – no itineraryEverest Trekking Routes Pvt. Ltd. · 5 days · With reservationsAmazing Nepal Adventure · 8 days from Kathmandu with hotel nights in the itinerary – list names only mealsAmazing Nepal Adventure · 8 days · With reservationsHimalayan Adventure Treks · 9 days, four hotel nights, porter, full board – from two peopleHimalayan Adventure Treks and Tours Pvt Ltd · 9 daysSisne Rover · 5 days from Pokhara in three classes: economy, standard, premiumSisne Rover Trekking · 5 daysHimalaya Trip · 4 days from Pokhara with kilometres, full board, private transport – from twoHimalaya Trip · 4 daysHeaven Himalaya · 10 days private, three-star hotels, porter, sleeping bag, to LumreHeaven Himalaya · 10 daysAlliance Adventure · 10 days with flights, three hotel nights, porter, Lwang – non-refundableAlliance Adventure Pvt. Ltd · 10 daysMosaic Adventure · 5 days from Pokhara, full board, guide – permit and transport not in the listMosaic Adventure · 5 daysAce the Himalaya · 10 days, four hotel nights, porter, sleeping bag, tourist bus, USD 1,500Ace the Himalaya · 10 daysNepal Treks and Tour · 10 days from Kathmandu, full board, sleeping bag, private transport, USD 675Nepal Treks and Tour · 10 daysMy Dream Adventure · 4-day frame from Pokhara, shared jeep, tiers down to USD 165 – meals not mentionedMy Dream Adventure (MDA) · 4 daysPokhara Adventure Nepal · 4-day frame, shared jeep, viewpoint 4,200 m, from USD 270 for twoPokhara Adventure Nepal (PAN) · 4 daysSwissa Adventure · 4 days from Pokhara office, full board, ACAP and TIMS, private transport – no itinerarySwissa Adventure Travel & Treks · 4 days · With reservationsNomad Mountain Club · 4-day frame from Pokhara, ACAP and TIMS, shared jeep, from USD 299 for twoNomad Mountain Club - NMC · 4 daysCAN Travels · 5-day frame from Pokhara to Lumre, from USD 230 for two – meals yourselfCAN Travels · 5 daysHimalayan Recreation · 5 days from Pokhara, full board, private transport, permit – no porterHimalayan Recreation Treks & Expedition Pvt.Ltd · 5 daysPeace Himalaya · 5 days from Pokhara private, full board, permit and TIMS, ends at HemjaPeace Himalaya Treks & Travels Pvt. Ltd · 5 daysNepal_first · 5 days from Pokhara, full board, TIMS and ACAP, private transport, base camp at sunriseNepal_first · 5 daysCrystal Holidays · 4-day frame from Pokhara, private car out, shared jeep back, from USD 245 for twoCrystal Holidays Nepal · 4 daysAdventure Blossom · 10 days, full board, private transport – no itinerary, snorkelling gear in the list, non-refundableAdventure Blossom Treks and Expedition Pvt.Ltd · 10 days · With reservationsHimalayas On Foot · 6 days from Kathmandu with flight to Pokhara, full board, gear if neededHimalayas On Foot - Day Tours · 6 daysFewa Trail Treks · 7-day frame from Pokhara with a night in Siding, from USD 370 for two – meals yourselfFewa Trail Treks and Expedition Pvt Ltd · 7 daysClassic Escapades · 10-day yoga trek with five hotel nights, Kathmandu tour, porter, full boardClassic Escapades · 10 daysHimalayan Wander Walkers · 7 days from Kathmandu, guides in German – list names only breakfast and vehicleHimalayan Wander Walkers · 7 days · With reservationsAlpine Club of Himalaya · 12 days with flights, five hotel nights, porter – the old route up the Mardi Khola valleyAlpine Club of Himalaya · 12 daysAccessible Adventure · 10 days from Kathmandu, porter, permits – only breakfast in the listAccessible Adventure Pvt. Ltd · 10 days · With reservationsShiva Excursion · 10 days 'full board package' – no itinerary, no list, non-refundableShiva Excursion pvt.ltd. · 10 days · With reservationsBlissful Himalayas · 7 days from Kathmandu, two hotel nights Pokhara, full board, TIMS and ACAP, USD 599Blissful Himalayas · 7 daysTrek Around Himalayas · 7 days from Kathmandu, guides in German, full board, one hotel night, USD 533Trek Around Himalayas Pvt. Ltd. · 7 daysTrip Pokhara · 4 days private with meals – list names only food, one person per bookingTrip Pokhara Pvt. Ltd · 4 days · With reservationsDadhi Ram Thapa · 5-day frame from Pokhara with homestay in Sidhing, from USD 500 for two – meals yourselfDadhi Ram Thapa · 5 daysABC Trek and Tour · 4 days private in two options: USD 300 guide, lodge, permit – USD 650 packageABC Trek and Tour · 4 days · With reservationsCAN Travels · 3-day frame from Pokhara, private jeep, from USD 299 for two – meals yourself, porter USD 25CAN Travels · 3 days
Options and list pricesPrivate trek 5 daysUSD 5009 daysUSD 75011 daysUSD 1,058for two5 daysUSD 5304 daysUSD 290for two5 daysUSD 5508 daysUSD 6679 daysUSD 1,000for twoEconomyUSD 413for twoStandardUSD 567for twoPremium, private roomUSD 867for two4 daysUSD 39910 daysUSD 1,2509 days per title, 10 in itineraryUSD 1,3155 daysUSD 51010 daysUSD 1,50010 daysUSD 6754 daysUSD 290for two4 daysUSD 270for two4 daysUSD 3754 daysUSD 299for two5 daysUSD 230for two5 daysUSD 499for two5 days privateUSD 4355 daysUSD 4804 daysUSD 245for two10 daysUSD 1,0806 daysUSD 7607 daysUSD 370for two10-day yoga trekUSD 1,0577 daysUSD 69312 daysUSD 1,299for two10 days Mardi HimalUSD 95010 daysUSD 9747 daysUSD 5996 days per title, 7 in itineraryUSD 5334 days privateUSD 3505 daysUSD 500for twoGuide, lodge, permit onlyUSD 300Trek 4 daysUSD 6503 daysUSD 299for two
days / nights5 / 49 / 811 / 105 / 44 / 35 / 48 / 79 / 85 / 44 / 310 / 910 / 95 / 410 / 910 / 94 / 34 / 34 / 34 / 35 / 45 / 45 / 45 / 44 / 310 / 96 / 57 / 610 / 97 / 612 / 1110 / 910 / 97 / 67 / 64 / 35 / 44 / 33 / 2
StartPokhara, hotel pickupKathmandu, airport pickupKathmandu, airport pickup or Thamel officePokhara, hotel pickupPokhara, hotel pickupPokhara, pickupKathmandu, pickupKathmandu, airport pickupPokhara, hotel pickupPokhara, Lakeside or pickupKathmandu, airport pickupKathmandu, airport pickupPokhara, hotel pickupKathmandu, airport pickupKathmandu, airport pickupPokhara, hotel pickupPokhara, hotel pickupPokhara, Hallanchowk officePokhara, hotel pickupPokhara Lakeside, hotel pickupPokhara Lakeside, pickupPokhara Lakeside, hotel pickupPokhara LakesidePokhara, hotel pickupPickup, place not statedKathmandu, pickupPokhara Lakeside, hotel pickupKathmandu, airport pickupKathmandu, hotel pickupKathmandu, airport pickupKathmandu, airport pickupPickup, place not statedKathmandu, Durbarmarg, or pickupKathmandu, airport pickupPokhara, hotel pickupPokhara, hotel pickupPokhara, hotel pickupPokhara, hotel pickup
Duration, start, stages5 days from Pokhara: Kande, Deurali, Low Camp, High Camp, base camp and Badal Danda, Siding, jeep back9 days from Kathmandu: bus to Pokhara, Kande, Deurali, Low Camp, High Camp, viewpoint, Siding, bus back11 days: flight to Pokhara, Deurali, Forest Camp, Low Camp, High Camp, base camp, Sidhing, Lwang, Khoramukh, flight back5 days from Pokhara: Dhampus, Forest Camp (12 km), High Camp (8.5 km), base camp or viewpoint, Badal Danda, Landruk, Siwai4 days from Pokhara: Kande, Forest Camp, High Camp, base camp and Low Camp, Siding, jeep back5 days from Pokhara; no itinerary8 days: Kathmandu, bus to Pokhara, Deurali 2,100 m, Forest Camp 2,600, High Camp 3,580, viewpoint 4,500, Siding, bus back9 days: bus to Pokhara, Pitam Deurali 2,100 m, Forest Camp 2,500, High Camp 3,600, base camp 4,550 and Badal Danda, Siding, bus back5 days from Pokhara: Banskot, Deurali 2,142 m, Rest Camp 3,050, High Camp 3,600, base camp 4,500 and Badal Danda, Kalimati, Lumre, drive back4 days from Pokhara: Kande, Forest Camp 2,600 m (14 km), High Camp 3,600 (7.5 km), viewpoint 4,200, base camp 4,500, Badal Danda, Sidhing (5.6 km), drive back10 days: drive to Pokhara, Phedi, Pothana 1,925 m, Forest Camp 2,600, High Camp 3,600, viewpoint 4,200, Siding, Lumre, drive back10 days: flight to Pokhara, Australian Camp, Forest Camp, High Camp, base camp and Badal Danda, Siding, Lwang, Pokhara, flight back5 days from Pokhara: Pitam Deurali 2,100 m, Forest Camp 2,550, High Camp 3,580, viewpoint 4,500 and Low Camp 2,990, Siding, drive back10 days: bus to Pokhara, Australian Camp 2,060 m, Forest Camp 2,600, Low Camp 3,050, High Camp, viewpoint 4,250 or base camp 4,500 and Low Camp, Sidhing, bus back10 days: drive to Pokhara, Kande, Forest Camp 2,500 m, Low Camp 2,970, High Camp 3,550, viewpoint 4,500, Siding, Lumre, drive back4 days from Pokhara: Kande, Forest Camp 2,500 m, High Camp, viewpoint 4,500 and Low Camp, Siding, jeep back4 days from Pokhara: Rest Camp 2,605 m, High Camp 3,550, viewpoint 4,200 and Middle Camp 3,210, Siding, jeep back4 days from Pokhara; no itinerary4 days from Pokhara: Forest Camp, High Camp 3,580 m, base camp 4,500 and Badal Danda, Sidhing, jeep back5 days from Pokhara: Kande, Pitam Deurali, Low Camp, High Camp, base camp and Siding, Lumre, drive back5 days from Pokhara: Kande, Deurali, Low Camp 2,970 m, High Camp 3,600, base camp 4,500 and back, Siding, drive back5 days from Pokhara: Kande, Pothana, Low Camp, High Camp, base camp and Forest Camp or Siding, Hemja, drive back5 days from Pokhara: Kande, Forest Camp, Badal Danda, High Camp, base camp and back, Sidhing, drive back4 days from Pokhara: Kande, Forest Camp, High Camp, base camp and Low Camp, Siding, jeep back10 days; no itinerary6 days: flight to Pokhara, Kande, Forest Camp 2,600 m (8 km), Low Camp (6 km), High Camp 3,580 (7 km), base camp 4,500 (10–12 km), Siding, bus to Kathmandu7 days from Pokhara: Kande, Deurali 2,100 m, Forest Camp 2,520, Low Camp 2,970, High Camp 3,580, base camp 4,500 and back, Siding 1,750, Lumle, drive back10 days: Kathmandu tour, drive to Pokhara, Pitam Deurali 2,100 m, Forest Camp 2,600, High Camp 3,550, base camp 4,500 and Low Camp, Sidding, drive back7 days: bus to Pokhara, Phedi, Pitam Deurali 2,100 m, Low Camp 2,970, High Camp 3,550, base camp 4,500 and Rest Camp 2,605, Kalimati, bus back12 days: Kathmandu tour, flight to Pokhara, Mardi Pul 1,050 m, Odane Hill 2,510, Kumai 3,049, Khorchon 3,568, base camp 4,100, Kumai, Ghachok, Pokhara, flight back10 days: bus to Pokhara, Phedi, Pothana 1,925 m, Forest Camp 2,600, High Camp 3,600, viewpoint 4,250 or base camp 4,500 and Low Camp, Siding, Lumle, bus back10 days; no itinerary7 days: bus to Pokhara, Kande, Forest Camp 2,550 m, Low Camp 2,990, High Camp 3,580, base camp 4,450 and back, Badal Danda 3,300, Siding, Pokhara7 days: flight or drive to Pokhara, Kande, Pothana 1,950 m, Low Camp 2,970, High Camp 3,600, base camp 4,500 and Low Camp, Lumre, drive back4 days from Pokhara: Kande, Australian Camp, Kokar, High Camp, base camp 4,500 m and Middle Camp, Sidding, jeep back5 days from Pokhara: Melbot, Pothana, Forest Camp, High Camp, viewpoint and Sidhing, Lumre, drive back4 days from Pokhara: Kande, Forest Camp, High Camp, viewpoint 4,300 m and Low Camp, Siding, jeep back3 days from Pokhara: Dhampus, Forest Camp, High Camp, viewpoint, base camp, Siding, jeep back
Base camp 4,500 m or viewpoint✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 4, 4–5 hours return; viewpoint as the shorter choice.
◐depends on option
Show detailsUpper viewpoint 4,250 m on day 6; base camp not in the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp on day 6, back to High Camp.
◐depends on option
Show detailsBase camp or viewpoint 'depending on preference' on day 3.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 3, 3–4 hours up, then down to Low Camp.
?unclear
Show detailsNo itinerary.
✓included
Show details'Mardi Himal Viewpoint 4,500 m' on day 6, 4–5 hours.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp on day 6, 6–7 hours, night at Badal Danda.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 4, about 4 hours up.
✓included
Show detailsViewpoint for sunrise, then base camp on day 3.
◐depends on option
Show detailsUpper viewpoint 4,200 m on day 6; base camp not in the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsViewpoint and base camp on day 5 from 4 am, 4–5 hours.
✓included
Show details'View Point 4,500 m' on day 4, 6 hours to Low Camp.
✓included
Show detailsUpper viewpoint or base camp on day 7, then down to Low Camp.
✓included
Show details'Upper View Point 4,500 m' on day 6, about 6 hours.
✓included
Show detailsViewpoint 4,500 m on day 3, 2 hours from 4 am.
◐depends on option
Show detailsViewpoint 4,200 m on day 3; base camp not in the itinerary.
?unclear
Show detailsNo itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 3, about 2 hours to the viewpoint.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp on day 4, then descent to Siding.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 4, 4–5 hours; upper viewpoint as the shorter choice.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 4.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp at sunrise on day 4; viewpoint if time runs short.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp on day 3, 7–8 hours to Low Camp.
?unclear
Show detailsNo itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 4, 6–7 hours.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 5, back to High Camp.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 7 with yoga at the top.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 5; many turn back at the upper viewpoint.
✓included
Show details'Base camp' 4,100 m on day 7 on the eastern route; not the ridge viewpoint.
✓included
Show detailsViewpoint or base camp on day 6, then down to Low Camp.
?unclear
Show detailsNo itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,450 m on day 5, 6–7 hours.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 5, 6 hours, then Low Camp.
✓included
Show detailsBase camp 4,500 m on day 3.
◐depends on option
Show detailsViewpoint on day 4; base camp not mentioned.
◐depends on option
Show detailsViewpoint 4,300 m on day 3; base camp not mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsViewpoint and base camp on day 3, then down to Siding.
ACAP and TIMS✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
✓included
Show detailsACAP; TIMS not mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the list.
✓included
Show details'Trekking permit and all documents'.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the list.
✓included
Show detailsTIMS and ACAP.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
✓included
Show details'Trekking permit'.
?unclear
Show details'All fees and taxes', ACAP not named.
✓included
Show detailsTrekking permit and TIMS.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the list.
✓included
Show details'Permits for the trek'.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the list.
✓included
Show detailsTrekking permit and TIMS.
✓included
Show detailsTrekking permit and TIMS.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
✓included
Show details'Trekking permit and all documents'.
✓included
Show details'Trekking permit'.
✓included
Show detailsTrekking permit and TIMS.
✓included
Show detailsTIMS and ACAP.
✓included
Show detailsTrekking permit and TIMS.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsACAP; TIMS not mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsPark fee; TIMS not mentioned.
✓included
Show details'All necessary permits'.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the list.
✓included
Show detailsNational park permit and TIMS.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsTIMS and ACAP.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the list.
✓included
Show detailsTIMS and permit.
✓included
Show detailsPermits.
✓included
Show details'Trekking permit and all documents'.
Meals on the trek✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✓included
Show detailsAll meals on the trek; breakfast in the cities.
✓included
Show detailsFull board on the trek, breakfast in the hotels.
✓included
Show details5 breakfasts, 4 lunches, 4 dinners, fruit.
✕not included
Show detailsFood and drinks yourself.
✓included
Show detailsThree meals with tea or coffee.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner per list.
✓included
Show detailsFull board on the trek, breakfast in the hotels, farewell dinner.
✓included
Show detailsThree meals; choice depends on class.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✓included
Show detailsFull board on the trek, breakfast in the hotels.
✓included
Show detailsFull board with hot drinks on the trek.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✓included
Show detailsFull board on the trek, breakfast in the hotels, farewell dinner.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner, welcome dinner.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned; budget as extra.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned; budget as extra.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned; budget as extra.
✕not included
Show detailsFood and drinks yourself, about USD 25 a day.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✕not included
Show detailsAll meals extra, about NPR 3,500 a day.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner on the trek.
✕not included
Show detailsAll meals extra.
✓included
Show detailsFull board on the trek, breakfast in the hotels.
◐depends on option
Show detailsOnly breakfast in the list.
✓included
Show detailsFull board with tea on the trek, breakfast in the hotels, welcome and farewell dinners.
◐depends on option
Show detailsOnly breakfast in the list.
✓included
Show details'Full board'; lunch and dinner in the cities extra.
✓included
Show detailsAll meals on the trek, breakfast in the hotel.
✓included
Show detailsAll meals with tea and coffee.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✕not included
Show detailsAll meals extra, about USD 30 a day.
?unclear
Show detailsNot in the list; option 1 presumably without.
✕not included
Show detailsFood and drinks yourself.
Teahouses on the trek✓included
Show detailsFour nights lodge, private room.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights teahouse, named in the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsSix nights lodge, twin.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights lodge, double occupancy; Landruk with bathroom.
✓included
Show detailsThree nights guesthouse.
✓included
Show detailsTeahouses.
?unclear
Show detailsTeahouses only in the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights teahouse, twin.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights teahouse; premium private room.
✓included
Show detailsThree nights lodge, private room.
✓included
Show detailsFive nights guesthouse, twin.
✓included
Show detailsSix nights lodge.
?unclear
Show detailsTeahouse only in the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsFive nights guesthouse, twin or dormitory.
✓included
Show detailsFive nights teahouse.
✓included
Show detailsThree nights guesthouse.
✓included
Show detailsThree nights guesthouse.
✓included
Show detailsTeahouses.
✓included
Show detailsThree nights teahouse or guesthouse.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights guesthouse.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights teahouse.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights lodge.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights teahouse.
✓included
Show detailsThree nights guesthouse.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights teahouse, shared bathroom.
✓included
Show detailsSix nights guesthouse.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights simple teahouse.
?unclear
Show detailsTeahouses only in the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsSix nights teahouse, shared bathroom.
✓included
Show detailsFive nights guesthouse, twin.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsFive nights teahouse.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights teahouse, twin.
?unclear
Show detailsTeahouse only in the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsThree nights teahouse, one homestay.
✓included
Show detailsLodge per option name.
✓included
Show detailsTwo nights guesthouse.
Porter✓included
Show detailsOne per two guests.
✓included
Show detailsPorter with wages and insurance.
✓included
Show detailsPorter with wages and insurance.
✓included
Show detailsOne per two guests.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✓included
Show detailsOne per two guests; none for solo.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsOne per two guests.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✓included
Show detailsOne per two guests.
✓included
Show detailsPorter with insurance.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsOne per two guests.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned; tips for porters excluded.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsExcluded.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsExcluded.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsPorters included.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsOne per two guests.
✓included
Show detailsOne per two guests.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsExcluded.
✕not included
Show detailsExcluded.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
◐depends on option
Show detailsUSD 25 a day, one for two.
Hotel nights Pokhara, Kathmandu✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
?unclear
Show detailsFour hotel nights only in the itinerary, not in the list.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights three-star with breakfast.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsExcluded.
?unclear
Show detailsThree hotel nights only in the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsTwo nights Kathmandu, two Pokhara, three-star with breakfast.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✓included
Show detailsFour nights three-star with breakfast.
✓included
Show detailsTwo nights Kathmandu, one Pokhara, with breakfast.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✓included
Show detailsTwo nights Kathmandu, two Pokhara, three-star.
?unclear
Show detailsFour hotel nights only in the itinerary.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsOne night three-star in Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✓included
Show detailsThree nights Kathmandu, two Pokhara, tourist class.
?unclear
Show detailsTwo three-star nights Pokhara only in the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsThree nights Kathmandu, two Pokhara, with breakfast.
?unclear
Show detailsFour hotel nights only in the itinerary.
?unclear
Show detailsCities mentioned, nights not.
✓included
Show detailsTwo nights Pokhara with breakfast.
✓included
Show detailsOne night Kathmandu with breakfast.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
Kathmandu–Pokhara included✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara; Kathmandu–Pokhara yourself.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus Kathmandu–Pokhara and back.
✓included
Show detailsFlight Kathmandu–Pokhara and back, guide included.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsKathmandu–Pokhara excluded.
?unclear
Show detailsTourist bus only in the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus both ways.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate vehicle Kathmandu–Pokhara and back, 6 hours each.
✓included
Show detailsFlight both ways, private transfers.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus both ways, jeep from and to Pokhara.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport; itinerary mentions tourist bus.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
?unclear
Show detailsPrivate transport, route unclear.
✓included
Show detailsFlight to Pokhara, tourist bus back.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✓included
Show detailsAll overland transport, airport transfers.
✓included
Show detailsAir-conditioned vehicle; itinerary mentions tourist bus.
✓included
Show detailsFlight both ways, private transfers.
?unclear
Show detailsTourist bus only in the itinerary; car transfers in the list.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
◐depends on option
Show detailsTourist bus out; return not in the list.
✓included
Show detailsFlight or drive to Pokhara, bus or flight back.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsStarts Pokhara.
Private tour, own transport✓included
Show detailsPrivate trek.
?unclear
Show detailsNot stated.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transfers and tours.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate car, jeep or Hiace by group size.
✓included
Show detailsOwn guide; shared transport.
?unclear
Show detailsNot stated.
?unclear
Show detailsNot stated.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate vehicle from and to Pokhara.
?unclear
Show detailsNot stated.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate tour.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transfers.
?unclear
Show detailsNot stated.
?unclear
Show detailsGroup size not stated.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport.
✓included
Show details'Private trek', shared jeep.
✓included
Show details'Private trip', shared jeep.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport.
✓included
Show details'Private trip', shared jeep.
✓included
Show detailsOwn guide; shared transport.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate tour, private transfer.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate trip, private car out.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport.
✓included
Show detailsCar to Kande, private jeep from Siding.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate tour, private car out.
?unclear
Show detailsNot stated.
?unclear
Show detailsNot stated.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transfers.
?unclear
Show detailsNot stated.
?unclear
Show detailsNot stated.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate vehicle for pickup 'if required'.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate vehicle per list.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate tour, one person.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport out.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate tour, private jeep.
Sleeping bag and down jacket✓included
Show detailsSleeping bag, poles, microspikes, kitbag.
✕not included
Show detailsGear excluded; duffel for the porter.
✓included
Show detailsDown jacket, sleeping bag, duffel on request.
✕not included
Show detailsOwn gear.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsDuffel; sleeping bag not mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsOwn gear.
✓included
Show detailsSleeping bag, duffel, T-shirt, map.
✓included
Show detailsDown jacket, sleeping bag, poles on loan.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsDown jacket and sleeping bag on loan, duffel and hat.
✓included
Show detailsSleeping bag and down jacket.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsOwn gear, rental in Pokhara.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsGear excluded.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsSleeping bag, down jacket, duffel 'if necessary'.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsDown jacket and sleeping bag on loan, kitbag.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsOwn gear.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
Guide in German✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish, Hindi, Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsNot stated.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish and Mandarin.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
?unclear
Show detailsLanguage not stated.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish, Hindi, Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✓included
Show detailsGuides in German, English, French.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
?unclear
Show detailsLanguage not stated.
✓included
Show detailsGuides in German, English, French, Spanish.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish only.
Bookable from 1 person✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 200 surcharge.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 320 instead of 290.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price, no porter.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✕not included
Show detailsFrom 2 people.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 150–200 more.
✕not included
Show detailsFrom 2 people.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✕not included
Show detailsFrom 2 people.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 430 instead of 290.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 355 instead of 270.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 379 instead of 299.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 270 instead of 230.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 599 instead of 499.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 335 instead of 245.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 490 instead of 370.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 100 more.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsOnly 1 person per booking.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 600 instead of 500.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, same price.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 380 instead of 299.
Groupmax. 15 per bookingmax. 16 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 10 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 12 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 12 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 12 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 10 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 14 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 10 per bookingmax. 6 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 14 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 10 per bookingmax. 1 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per booking
Tour languageEnglishEnglishEnglish, Spanish, hiEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglish, zhEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglish, Spanish, hiEnglishEnglishEnglishGerman, English, FrenchEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishGerman, English, Spanish, FrenchEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglish
AgeAges 15–65Ages 5–75Ages 8–80Ages 3–40 and 60–80 per price listFrom age 8Ages 18–70Ages 17–72Ages 8–80All agesAges 10–70Ages 10–75Ages 13–65Ages 12–75Ages 13–65Ages 18–54Ages 8–81Ages 8–78Ages 10–70Ages 8–83From age 8Ages 10–70Ages 8–85All agesFrom age 10; children from 3Ages 5–30 and 50–80 per price listAges 5–75From age 8Ages 10–60From age 5, adults 20–88From age 1 per price listAges 4–87Ages 7–70All agesAges 7–45 per price listAges 5–70Ages 14–80Ages 7–70From age 5
CancellationFree cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Non-refundable.Free cancellation up to 3 days before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 3 days before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Non-refundable.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 6 days before start, 50% up to 2 days.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Non-refundable.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 3 days before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.
Rating★ 4.8 (52 reviews)★ 5.0 (43 reviews)★ 5.0 (42 reviews)★ 5.0 (42 reviews)★ 5.0 (37 reviews)★ 5.0 (31 reviews)★ 5.0 (19 reviews)★ 5.0 (19 reviews)★ 5.0 (19 reviews)★ 4.9 (17 reviews)★ 5.0 (14 reviews)★ 4.9 (14 reviews)★ 5.0 (13 reviews)★ 5.0 (13 reviews)★ 4.9 (12 reviews)★ 5.0 (11 reviews)★ 5.0 (9 reviews)★ 5.0 (9 reviews)★ 5.0 (8 reviews)★ 5.0 (8 reviews)★ 4.8 (8 reviews)★ 5.0 (7 reviews)★ 5.0 (7 reviews)★ 4.9 (7 reviews)★ 4.8 (6 reviews)★ 5.0 (6 reviews)★ 5.0 (6 reviews)★ 5.0 (5 reviews)★ 5.0 (5 reviews)★ 5.0 (5 reviews)★ 5.0 (5 reviews)★ 5.0 (4 reviews)★ 5.0 (4 reviews)★ 5.0 (3 reviews)★ 5.0 (4 reviews)★ 5.0 (4 reviews)★ 5.0 (3 reviews)★ 5.0 (5 reviews)
ProductCheck on Viator →
Viator 104921P6
Check on Viator →
Viator 5516100P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 86086P5
Check on Viator →
Viator 233720P1
Check on Viator →
Viator 466701P26
Check on Viator →
Viator 146339P7
Check on Viator →
Viator 162657P1
Check on Viator →
Viator 64910P20
Check on Viator →
Viator 153246P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 12296P3
Check on Viator →
Viator 287539P1
Check on Viator →
Viator 69577P6
Check on Viator →
Viator 21967P8
Check on Viator →
Viator 33122P21
Check on Viator →
Viator 237277P6
Check on Viator →
Viator 5535746P6
Check on Viator →
Viator 466382P3
Check on Viator →
Viator 221258P9
Check on Viator →
Viator 5571429P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 466701P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 28592P40
Check on Viator →
Viator 130417P4
Check on Viator →
Viator 174584P3
Check on Viator →
Viator 439225P3
Check on Viator →
Viator 185960P4
Check on Viator →
Viator 69005P17
Check on Viator →
Viator 63068P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 90944P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 135748P6
Check on Viator →
Viator 70630P23
Check on Viator →
Viator 65641P21
Check on Viator →
Viator 188476P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 5538510P5
Check on Viator →
Viator 104483P5
Check on Viator →
Viator 306522P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 130440P3
Check on Viator →
Viator 336574P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 466701P27

How to read this: “included” and “not included” come from the operator's inclusion and exclusion lists on Viator. “Depends on option” means only certain bookable variants. “Unclear” means neither promised nor excluded – ask before booking. Unclear is not zero dollars.

Ratings: average and count from traveller reviews collected by Viator and Tripadvisor; we show no individual reviews. Platform ratings signal demand and trust, not safety. Operator data as of 25 September 2026. Converted at the exchange rate of 26 September 2026; Viator converts at the day's rate at checkout.

Contradictions in the lists. Ace the Himalaya lists a 'flight Kathmandu–Lukla' in its inclusions – a copy error from the Everest programme, there is none here. Adventure Blossom names 'snorkelling equipment'. Base Camp Hike sells the trek under the Viator address 'Short Annapurna Circuit Trek', Himalaya Trip under 'Chisapani Nagarkot Dhulikhel' – the products themselves are Mardi. My Dream Adventure, Nomad Mountain Club, ABC Trek and MTA share the same itinerary text with 'High Camp 4,000 m'; High Camp lies at about 3,580. Alpine Club of Himalaya takes a different route up the Mardi Khola valley to a 'base camp' at 4,100 m – without the lodge chain, with eight hours of descent on day 9. Nepal Treks and Tour writes that Forest Camp has no teahouses; there are six to seven. Base camp altitudes vary by operator from 4,450 to 4,550, High Camp from 3,540 to 4,000. Who is not in the comparison: The Great Adventure (USD 867, inclusions list only 'private transport'), MTA Trekking (no list prices per option in the API), the day-rate guide 'Trekking Guide in Pokhara' (USD 13 a day, confirmation on request) and all products with fewer than three reviews.

Cost: the bill for one person

On the Mardi trek the list price is between a third and three quarters of the bill. What comes on top: the visa (USD 30 for 15 days, 50 for 30 days), insurance with rescue to 5,000 m, food on the trek with the frames, hotel nights in Pokhara where not included, the trip Kathmandu–Pokhara, tips (USD 10 to 15 a day for the guide, half that for the porter) and the teahouse extras: hot shower NPR 200 to 300, charging 200 to 500, wifi 300 to 500, water 100 to 250 a bottle. Four bills:

ItemCAN Travels 5 d. from Pokhara, for two + pay yourselfNepal Wilderness 5 d. from PokharaMagic Himalaya 9 d. from KathmanduMission Himalaya 11 d., for two
List price202 €439 €659 €930 €
Food on the trek? ≈ 110 €includedincludedincluded
Porter (shared)–includedincludedincluded
Hotel Pokhara, 2 nights≈ 50 €≈ 50 €included per itineraryincluded
Bus Kathmandu–Pokhara return≈ 30 €≈ 30 €includedflight included
Meals in the cities––≈ 60 €≈ 80 €
Visa≈ 26 € (15 days)≈ 26 € (15 days)≈ 44 € (30 days)≈ 44 € (30 days)
Insurance≈ 60 €≈ 60 €≈ 60 €≈ 60 €
Tips, teahouse extras≈ 60 €≈ 80 €≈ 90 €≈ 110 €
Roughly≈ 540 €≈ 690 €≈ 910 €≈ 1,220 €

Values rounded, estimates marked with a question mark. Conversion the exchange rate of 26 September 2026, rate of 26 September 2026. Food cost per CAN Travels (USD 25 a day) and Crystal Holidays (NPR 3,500); Pokhara Lakeside mid-range hotel USD 20 to 30 a night. Base price plus known mandatory costs. Items marked “?” are not quantified but still real.

Booking conditions: 24 hours with most, passport for the permit

31 of the 38 products can be cancelled free up to 24 hours before the start. Mosaic, My Dream Adventure and ABC Trek require three days, Fewa Trail six (half back up to two days). Alliance Adventure, Adventure Blossom and Shiva Excursion refund nothing – Alliance also confirms only on request, all others instantly. For ACAP and TIMS the operators need a passport copy and a photo in advance; Pokhara Adventure, Nomad Mountain Club and Alliance say so explicitly. Most can be booked for up to 15 people, Himalayan Wander Walkers up to six, Trip Pokhara only one. 35 products are bookable alone; Himalayan Adventure, Himalaya Trip and Mosaic need two. Age limits range from 'from 8' to '18 to 54' (Nepal Treks) – with children and over 60, check the product's price list.

Questions before booking

How hard is the Mardi Himal trek?

Moderate: four to seven hours a day, about 2,900 m of ascent and 2,800 of descent over 40 kilometres in all. Up to High Camp the trails are wide and stepped, beyond it narrow, rocky and icy in winter. The difficulty is altitude in a short time: in the four-day packages you stand at 4,500 m 60 hours after Pokhara. If you are not used to that, take five days or turn back at the viewpoint at 4,200. The Kathmandu Post calls the trail 'beautiful, but with many steep climbs and descents' and warns of poor waymarking in the forest.

Do I need a guide?

Since April 2023 the Nepal Tourism Board requires a licensed guide for foreign trekkers in protected areas; the Annapurna Conservation Area, where the Mardi trek lies, is on the list. At the ACAP post at Pothana or Dhampus the permit is checked. All 38 packages include a guide – with the frames from CAN, Crystal and Fewa Trail he is, with permit, beds and jeep, almost the only thing included.

Base camp or viewpoint – is the difference worth it?

The upper viewpoint at 4,200 m lies two hours above High Camp and shows Annapurna South, Hiunchuli, Annapurna I and Machapuchare in full width. The base camp at 4,500 m lies two more hours along a narrow ridge in a hollow beneath the south face of Mardi Himal; you are closer to the mountain but see less of the panorama. Himalayan Wander Walkers writes: 'Many turn back at the viewpoint, the views are similar.' If you have the time, the altitude and the weather, go on; the majority does not.

Can I book alone?

With 35 of the 38 products yes; 21 charge the same price from one person (Nepal Wilderness, Magic Himalaya, Base Camp Hike, Peace Himalaya, Nepal_first, Everest Trekking Routes, Heaven Himalaya, Ace, Trek Around, Blissful and the all-round packages). The frames charge USD 30 to 140 more alone: CAN 320 instead of 290, My Dream Adventure 430 instead of 290, Crystal 335 instead of 245. Himalayan Adventure, Himalaya Trip and Mosaic sell only from two.

Book from Pokhara or from Kathmandu?

If you are going to Pokhara anyway, book there: 21 packages pick up at your hotel in Lakeside, cost USD 230 to 550 and leave the approach to you. The tourist bus from Kathmandu costs USD 10 to 15 each way and leaves at 7 am from Kantipath, six to seven hours; the flight takes 25 minutes for USD 120 to 130. The packages from Kathmandu pay off when hotel nights, transfers and porter are included – Magic Himalaya for 750, Mission Himalaya for 1,058 for two. More on the comparison page.

When is the best time?

October and November for clear views, March and April for the rhododendron in bloom and mild nights. December to February is dry, but the ridge above High Camp is often under snow, then you need microspikes; June to September is monsoon with cloud from midday, leeches in the forest and a slippery descent to Siding. In late September 2026 the weather service was still warning of heavy rain and advised suspending treks in the Himalaya. Month-by-month table on the permits and best time page.

What does the trek cost in total?

For one person from Pokhara about 540 euros with the CAN frame and self-catering, about 690 with the all-inclusive package from Nepal Wilderness; from Kathmandu 910 with Magic Himalaya, 1,220 with Mission Himalaya and flights. That includes visa, insurance, hotel nights and tips. All 38 list prices updated daily on the cost page.

On this route

Sources and check status

Show 19 sources
  1. www.viator.com/tours/Pokhara/Mardi-Himal-Trek/d22291-104921P6 – Nepal Wilderness Trekking: 5 days, porter, sleeping bag, microspikes, itinerary with altitudes (Viator Partner API) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  2. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Mardi-Himal-Trek-Nepal/d5109-5516100P2 – Magic Himalaya Treks: 9 days from Kathmandu, viewpoint 4,250 m, hotels in the itinerary (Viator Partner API) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  3. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Mardi-Himal-Trek/d5109-86086P5 – Mission Himalaya: 11 days with flights, hotels, Lwang, tiers (Viator Partner API) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  4. www.viator.com/tours/Pokhara/from-Pokhara-4-Day-Mardi-Himal-Base-Camp- – CAN Travels: 4-day frame, tiers, meals excluded (Viator Partner API) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  5. www.viator.com/tours/Pokhara/5-Day-Mardi-Himal-Base-Camp-Trek-in-Pokha – CAN Travels: 5 days to Lumre, food 'approx. USD 25 per person' (Viator Partner API) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  6. www.viator.com/tours/Pokhara/Pokhara-4-Day-Mardi-Himal-Base-Camp-Trek/ – Crystal Holidays: meals 'approx. NPR 3,500 per day' (Viator Partner API) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  7. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Mardi-Himal-Trek-6-days/d5109-104483P5 – Trek Around Himalayas: 7 days, guides in German (Viator Partner API) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  8. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Mardi-Himal/d5109-135748P6 – Himalayan Wander Walkers: guides in German, 'many turn back at the viewpoint' (Viator Partner API) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  9. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Mardi-Himal-Trek/d5109-33122P21 – Ace the Himalaya: inclusions list with 'flight Kathmandu–Lukla' (Viator Partner API) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  10. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Mardi-Himal-Trek-13-DAYS/d5109-70630P23 – Alpine Club of Himalaya: eastern route via Kumai and Khorchon, base camp 4,100 m (Viator Partner API) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  11. docs.viator.com/partner-api/ – Viator Partner API: list prices per option and group size (availability/schedules) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  12. ntnc.org.np/project/annapurna-conservation-area-project-acap – National Trust for Nature Conservation: Annapurna Conservation Area Project, entry fees as funding (accessed 26 September 2026)
  13. epermit.ntnc.org.np/ – NTNC ePermit: ACAP entry NPR 3,000 for foreigners, 1,000 SAARC, double at the checkpoint (accessed 26 September 2026)
  14. ntb.gov.np/plan-your-trip/before-you-come/tims-card – Nepal Tourism Board: TIMS card and guide requirement (accessed 25 September 2026)
  15. kathmandupost.com/money/2023/03/04/no-more-solo-treks-guides-mandatory – Kathmandu Post: guides mandatory from 1 April 2023 (accessed 25 September 2026)
  16. kathmandupost.com/travel/2019/06/06/how-to-do-the-mardi-himal-trek-qui – Kathmandu Post, 6 June 2019: three-day variant from Sidhing, camp altitudes, 'steep climbs and descents' (accessed 26 September 2026)
  17. kathmandupost.com/art-culture/2026/04/25/chiya-kaka-and-the-unfinished – Kathmandu Post, 25 April 2026: opened 2012, Mardi Himal Tourism Trek Management Committee, 48,513 foreign visitors in the Annapurna region in March 2026 (ACAP) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  18. kathmandupost.com/weather/2026/09/23/avoid-long-distance-travel-from-f – Kathmandu Post, 23 September 2026: Met office advises suspending treks 25–27 September (Gandaki highest alert) (accessed 26 September 2026)
  19. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mardi_Himal – Wikipedia (secondary source): Mardi Himal 5,587 m, first ascent 1961, trekking route since 2012, lodges to 3,550 m, base camp 4,500 m (accessed 26 September 2026)
38 offers from USD 230per person · Prices as of 26 September 2026
Go to comparison →