Skip to content
Trail&Pass
The lodges of Annapurna Base Camp before the south face of Annapurna I

Nepal · Guided teahouse trek · 5–15 days · 4,130 m

Annapurna Base Camp: 19 packages between USD 345 and 1,399, from Pokhara or Kathmandu, with or without Poon Hill

The trek into the Annapurna Sanctuary is the most accessible base camp trek in the Himalaya: no flight that gets cancelled, an hour by jeep from Pokhara, lodges every night, hot springs at the end. On Viator almost a hundred operators sell programmes of five to fifteen days for it. We read 21 and show 19. The range from USD 345 to 1,399 has three causes: whether the package starts in Kathmandu or Pokhara, whether it goes via Poon Hill, and whether meals, porter and hotels are included – or just the guide.

4,130mAnnapurna Base Camp; Machapuchare Base Camp 3,700 m
Editorially checked on 25 September 2026Prices as of 23 September 2026Photo: Bijay Chaurasia, CC BY-SA 4.0
5–15days, of which 5–10 on the trek
≈ 70–110kmdepending on the start: from Jhinu, Ghandruk or via Poon Hill
345–1,399USDlist price per person, from Pokhara to from Kathmandu
19 Comparefrom USD 345 →
Decision at a glance
  • Two familiesFrom Kathmandu with bus and hotels, 10–15 days, mostly via Poon Hill (12 products) · from Pokhara, 5–9 days, straight via Ghandruk or from Jhinu (7 products)
  • List pricesFrom Pokhara: USD 345 (CAN, without food) to 1,020 (Base Camp Adventure, solo) · from Kathmandu: USD 650 (Glorious, without meals on the trek) to 1,399 (Ace, all in)
  • What cheap meansCAN 345 and Glorious 650: pay for food yourself · Himalayan Recreation 699: without lunch and porter · MDA 395: meals neither in nor out
  • All inAce (1,399, 13 days, porter, four hotel nights) · Everest Trekking Routes (935 from two, the same package, cheaper) · from Pokhara: Nepal High Trek 700 with full board, Holiday Planner 450 with porter in five days
  • Poon HillTen products take the detour via Ghorepani (two days, sunrise with Dhaulagiri); nine go straight via Ghandruk or Chhomrong
  • Cancellation15 free up to 24 hours; Ace, Outfitter, Mission up to 3 days; Adventure Treks Nepal non-refundable

Who the Annapurna Base Camp trek is for

Those who want the Himalaya without the logistics of Everest Base Camp: no Lukla flight, no nights above 4,400 m, no two weeks. The Sanctuary lies at 4,130 m, the altitude is noticeable but rarely dangerous, and the paths are stone stairs through villages and forest, not rubble over glaciers. But there are stairs: the climb to Ulleri has 3,000 steps, the descent from Chhomrong to the river and back up to Sinuwa is the day the knees count. Five to eight hours a day, eight to ten days – or five, if you take the jeep to Jhinu and are fit.

And it is the trek where the packages are cut most differently. USD 345 buys a guide, lodge reservations, permits and a jeep; USD 1,399 buys on top bus, four hotel nights, porter, three meals a day and two days of Poon Hill. Both are honest if you read what is missing. We read 21 products, blocked two because their lists are empty, and gave five a caveat.

The four questions that make the price

Kathmandu or Pokhara? The packages from Kathmandu include seven hours of tourist bus each way (Scenic: flight out) and usually four hotel nights – around USD 250 to 350 in value. If you are in Pokhara anyway, you save that and book from Lakeside. Poon Hill? Two days and around USD 200 more for the sunrise over Dhaulagiri – ten products include it. Meals? Thirteen products have full board on the trek; Glorious and CAN exclude them, Himalayan Recreation leaves out lunch, with MDA and Sole it is unclear. On the mountain that costs USD 25 to 35 a day. Porter? Six products include one for two guests, five at a surcharge (USD 20 to 25 a day), six name none. A porter carries up to 20 kg; without him you carry sleeping bag and clothes up 3,000 steps yourself.

What is included nowhere: insurance, visa, tips, drinks, hot showers, charging, Wi-Fi – and the sleeping bag, which only Outfitter and Base Camp Adventure lend. The sum is on the cost page.

Three recommendations for three travel situations

19 products from 19 operators. Prices per person for two; ten operators tier by group size.

Complete from Kathmandu, cheap

Everest Trekking Routes – 12 days with Poon Hill, porter and four hotel nights

The same inclusions as Ace for USD 935 instead of 1,399: bus, two nights Kathmandu, two Pokhara, permits, full board with tea, porter. Minimum two people, porter for solo travellers extra. Guide language not stated – 134 reviews at 4.99.

USD 935 Group · per person

Main limitation: Minimum two per booking; porter for solo travellers extra. The itinerary has typos (Bamboo “23,600 m”). Guide language not stated. The last trekking day ends at “Kewi” (Kimche/Siwai), jeep from there.

Check on Viator →
From Pokhara, all in

Nepal High Trek – 7 days from Pokhara via Ghandruk with full board

USD 700 with jeep, permits, seven nights, three meals a day and fruit – no detour, no hotel, no porter in the list. Day 2 is long (Ghandruk–Sinuwa, seven to eight hours). For people who organise Pokhara themselves.

USD 700 Group · per person

Main limitation: No porter named. Day 1 names a “good hotel” in Ghandruk, day 7 “hotel not including” in Pokhara. Deurali at “3,700 m” in the itinerary – that is the altitude of Machapuchare Base Camp, Deurali is at 3,200.

Check on Viator →
Five days, with porter

Holiday Planner – 5 days from Jhinu, porter and full board for USD 450

Jeep to Jhinu Danda, then up to 4,130 m in three days and back in two – with a porter for two, three meals, kilometres per day. Only for the fit without altitude problems: no buffer, no acclimatisation. Solo 650, from eight 350.

USD 450 Group · per person for two travellers

Main limitation: Five days means: from 1,780 to 4,130 m in three days, without Poon Hill, without buffer – only for fit people without altitude problems. Permits not named separately (“all fees and taxes”). Solo USD 650.

Check on Viator →

Affiliate links to Viator: if you book, we earn a commission and the price stays the same. Converted at Viator's rate on 23 September 2026; Viator converts at the day's rate at checkout.

Sunrise on Annapurna I, seen from base camp with prayer flags
Five in the morning in the Sanctuary: the sun reaches the south face, and a hundred people fall silent.Photo: Tanweer Morshed, CC BY-SA 4.0

Inclusions compared: transport, hotel, meals, porter, permits

Twelve inclusions across 19 products. The lists are shorter with ABC products than at Everest: Green Valley and Mission name hotels and bus only in the itinerary, Sole excludes “meals” and “government fees” that it includes at the same time, Nepal_first lists an option called “extra food” at the price of the trek. “Open” means: not written. With packages under USD 500 it almost always means: not included.

Show me only offers with
InclusionAce the Himalaya · 13 days from Kathmandu with Poon HillAce the Himalaya · 13 daysEverest Trekking Routes · 12 days from Kathmandu, all inEverest Trekking Routes Pvt. Ltd. · 12 daysAdventure Treks Nepal · 14 days via Pothana, non-refundableAdventure Treks Nepal (P) Ltd. · 14 days · With reservationsNepal Nirvana · 12 days from Kathmandu without porterNepal Nirvana Trails · 12 daysOutfitter Nepal · 11 days with sleeping bag and down jacketOutfitter Nepal · 11 daysGreen Valley · 14 days, guide also in HindiGreen Valley Nepal Treks & Research Hub Pvt Ltd · 14 days · With reservationsMission Himalaya · 15 days with Kathmandu sightseeingMission Himalaya Trekking · 15 days · With reservationsGreat Adventure · 10 days from Kathmandu via GhandrukThe Great Adventure Treks & Expedition - Private Day Tours · 10 daysHimalayan Recreation · 10 days for USD 699 without lunchHimalayan Recreation Treks & Expedition Pvt.Ltd · 10 daysGlorious Himalaya · 13 days for USD 650 without meals on the trekGlorious Himalaya Trekking Pvt. Ltd. · 13 daysScenic Nepal · 12 days private with flight to PokharaScenic Nepal Treks Expedition Pvt. Ltd · 12 daysSole Encounters · 11 days via Siwai, guide also in GermanSole Encounters Adventures · 11 days · With reservationsTrekking Planner · 8 days from Pokhara, guide also in GermanTrekking Planner Nepal · 8 daysNepal High Trek · 7 days from Pokhara, all inNepal High Trek & Expedition Pvt. Ltd · 7 daysNepal_first · 8 days with guide Madu, max. 4Nepal_first · 8 days · With reservationsBase Camp Adventure · 9 days for one person with Poon HillBase Camp Adventure Pvt. Ltd. · 9 daysHoliday Planner · 5 days from Pokhara with porterHoliday Planner Treks · 5 daysMy Dream Adventure · 7 days private from Pokhara, without meals?My Dream Adventure (MDA) · 7 daysCAN Travels · 7 days private from Pokhara without foodCAN Travels · 7 days
Options and list pricesGroupUSD 1,399GroupUSD 935GroupUSD 1,265GroupUSD 800GroupUSD 786for twoGroupUSD 925GroupUSD 995for twoGroupUSD 930for twoGroup up to 8USD 699for twoGroupUSD 650for twoPrivateUSD 1,064for twoGroupUSD 999Up to 2 peopleUSD 899GroupUSD 700ABC trek 8 daysUSD 650Solo travellerUSD 1,020GroupUSD 450for twoPrivateUSD 395for twoPrivateUSD 345for two
days / nights13 / 1212 / 1114 / 1312 / 1111 / 1014 / 1315 / 1410 / 910 / 913 / 1212 / 1111 / 108 / 77 / 78 / 79 / 85 / 47 / 67 / 6
StartKathmandu airport (pickup included)Kathmandu airport (pickup included)Kathmandu or Pokhara, meeting pointKathmandu (pickup included)Kathmandu (pickup included)Kathmandu (pickup included)Kathmandu (pickup included)Kathmandu, office or pickupKathmandu airport (pickup included)Kathmandu airport (pickup included)Kathmandu airport (pickup included)Thamel, meeting point or pickupPokhara, pickup at the point of your choicePokhara (pickup included)Pokhara (pickup included)Kathmandu (transfer included)Pokhara Lakeside (pickup included)Pokhara (pickup included)Pokhara Lakeside (pickup included)
Start, days, approachFrom Kathmandu, 13 days, 9 trekking days via Poon HillFrom Kathmandu, 12 days, 8 trekking days via Poon HillFrom Kathmandu, 14 days, 10 trekking days via Poon Hill and PothanaFrom Kathmandu, 12 days, 8 trekking days via Poon HillFrom Kathmandu, 11 days, 8 trekking days via Poon HillFrom Kathmandu, 14 days, 10 trekking days via Poon HillFrom Kathmandu, 15 days, 10 trekking days via Poon HillFrom Kathmandu, 10 days, 7 trekking days via GhandrukFrom Kathmandu, 10 days, 6 trekking days via ChhomrongFrom Kathmandu, 13 days, 9 trekking days via Poon HillFrom Kathmandu, 12 days, 8 trekking days via Poon HillFrom Kathmandu, 11 days, 7 trekking days via Siwai and ChhomrongFrom Pokhara, 8 days via Ghandruk, with kilometresFrom Pokhara, 7 days via GhandrukFrom Pokhara, 8 days, length “flexible”From Pokhara, 9 days via Poon Hill, transfer from KathmanduFrom Pokhara, 5 days from Jhinu, with kilometresFrom Pokhara, 7 days from Jhinu, privateFrom Pokhara, 7 days via Ghandruk, private
Poon Hill first✓included
Show detailsGhorepani and Poon Hill on days 4–5.
✓included
Show detailsUlleri–Ghorepani–Poon Hill.
✓included
Show detailsGhorepani and Poon Hill.
✓included
Show detailsUlleri–Ghorepani–Poon Hill–Tadapani.
✓included
Show detailsTikhedunga–Ghorepani–Poon Hill.
✓included
Show detailsUlleri–Ghorepani–Poon Hill.
✓included
Show detailsGhorepani and Poon Hill.
✕not included
Show detailsStraight Nayapul–Ghandruk–Chhomrong.
✕not included
Show detailsStraight Nayapul–Chhomrong.
✓included
Show detailsTikhedunga–Ghorepani–Poon Hill.
✓included
Show detailsPoon Hill and base camp in one circuit.
✕not included
Show detailsStraight Siwai–Chhomrong.
✕not included
Show detailsNayapul–Ghandruk–Chhomrong.
✕not included
Show detailsSyauli Bazar–Ghandruk–Sinuwa.
?unclear
Show detailsNo itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsUlleri–Ghorepani–Poon Hill.
✕not included
Show detailsJeep to Jhinu Danda.
✕not included
Show detailsJhinu–Chhomrong–Deurali.
✕not included
Show detailsSiwai–Ghandruk–Sinuwa.
Transport Kathmandu–Pokhara, jeep to the trailhead✓included
Show detailsTourist bus Kathmandu–Pokhara and back, private vehicle to Nayapul.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus both ways.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus both ways, vehicle Nayapul and Phedi.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus, private vehicle to the trailhead.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus both ways.
?unclear
Show details“Shared transfer” – bus per the itinerary.
?unclear
Show detailsIn the itinerary, not in the list.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus, private vehicle to Nayapul.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus, private vehicle to Nayapul.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus, private vehicle to the trailhead.
✓included
Show detailsFlight Kathmandu–Pokhara, bus back, private vehicle to the trailhead.
✓included
Show detailsTourist bus, private vehicle to Siwai.
✓included
Show detailsPokhara–Nayapul–Pokhara by private vehicle.
✓included
Show detailsPokhara–Syauli Bazar and Samrung–Pokhara.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport.
✓included
Show detailsSurface transfer from and to Kathmandu.
✓included
Show detailsPrivate transport Pokhara–Jhinu and back.
✓included
Show detailsShared jeep both ways, hotel pickup.
✓included
Show detailsShared jeep or bus Pokhara–Siwai, Samrung–Pokhara.
Hotel nights Kathmandu and Pokhara✓included
Show details2 nights Kathmandu, 2 nights Pokhara, 3-star.
✓included
Show details2 nights Kathmandu, 2 nights Pokhara with breakfast.
✓included
Show detailsKathmandu and Pokhara with breakfast.
✓included
Show details11 nights in total, hotel in Kathmandu and Pokhara.
✓included
Show details10 nights, of which Pokhara 3-star per the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsHotels in Kathmandu and Pokhara per the itinerary.
?unclear
Show details4 hotel nights in the itinerary, not in the list.
?unclear
Show details3-star in the itinerary, not in the list.
✓included
Show details2 nights Kathmandu, 2 nights Pokhara, 3-star with breakfast.
✓included
Show details2 nights Kathmandu, 2 nights Pokhara with breakfast.
✓included
Show details2 nights Kathmandu, 1 night Pokhara with breakfast.
✓included
Show details2 nights Kathmandu, 2 nights Pokhara with breakfast.
✕not included
Show detailsKathmandu and Pokhara excluded.
✕not included
Show detailsPokhara not included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsHotel days 1 and 9 in the itinerary, not in the list.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
✕not included
Show detailsNot included.
ACAP and TIMS✓included
Show details“Permits for trekking”.
✓included
Show detailsTIMS and ACAP.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsACAP, TIMS, local permits.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
?unclear
Show detailsOnly “all fees”.
✓included
Show detailsAll permits and entrance fees per the itinerary.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned; passport copy requested “for the permit”.
✓included
Show detailsAll permits and entrance fees.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and trekking fees.
?unclear
Show detailsEntrance and government fees included and excluded at the same time.
✓included
Show detailsNational park and TIMS.
✓included
Show detailsACAP and TIMS.
✓included
Show detailsTIMS and ACAP; “fees and taxes” excluded.
✓included
Show detailsAll permits and entrance fees.
?unclear
Show details“All fees and taxes”.
✓included
Show detailsPermit and TIMS.
✓included
Show detailsPermit and documents.
Meals on the trek✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner on the trek; in the cities breakfast only.
✓included
Show detailsFull board with tea or coffee on the trek.
✓included
Show detailsFull board on the trek.
✓included
Show detailsFull board on the trek with tea/coffee.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✓included
Show detailsFull board on the trek.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
◐depends on option
Show detailsBreakfast and dinner; lunch not in the list.
✕not included
Show detailsMeals on the trek excluded.
✓included
Show detailsFull board on the trek, farewell dinner.
?unclear
Show detailsBreakfast and dinner included, “meals” excluded.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✓included
Show detailsThree meals a day, fruit.
✓included
Show detailsAll meals on the trek.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner.
✓included
Show detailsBreakfast, lunch, dinner, dietary requirements possible.
?unclear
Show detailsNeither included nor excluded.
✕not included
Show detailsFood and drinks to purchase.
Porter✓included
Show details1 porter per 2 guests.
✓included
Show detailsGuide and porter; extra for solo travellers.
✓included
Show details1 porter per 2 guests, insured.
✕not included
Show detailsExtra, if needed.
◐depends on option
Show detailsUSD 20 per day.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsGuide and porter with insurance.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
◐depends on option
Show detailsAt extra cost.
◐depends on option
Show detailsAt extra cost when reserved in advance.
✓included
Show details1 porter per 2 guests, assistant guide per 5.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsPorter services excluded, can be arranged.
?unclear
Show details“Trekking staff” insured; porter not named separately.
✓included
Show details1 porter per 2 guests.
✕not included
Show detailsNot mentioned.
◐depends on option
Show detailsUSD 25 per day for two.
Sleeping bag and down jacket?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned; duffel and hat as gifts.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsDuffel and map; sleeping bag not mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✓included
Show detailsSleeping bag, down jacket, map on loan.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsBuy or rent in Kathmandu.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsPersonal gear extra.
?unclear
Show detailsDuffel, T-shirt, maps; sleeping bag not mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsOwn gear.
✓included
Show detailsDown jacket, sleeping bag, duffel.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsPoles provided; sleeping bag not.
Drinking water✕not included
Show detailsDrinks extra.
✕not included
Show detailsDrinks extra.
✕not included
Show detailsMineral water extra.
◐depends on option
Show detailsPurification drops or tablets included.
✕not included
Show detailsDrinks extra.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsDrinks extra.
✕not included
Show detailsDrinks extra.
✕not included
Show detailsDrinks extra.
✕not included
Show details–
✕not included
Show detailsBottled water extra.
✕not included
Show detailsBottled water extra.
✕not included
Show detailsBoiled water extra.
✕not included
Show detailsWater, hot water, shower extra.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsDrinks extra.
✕not included
Show detailsDrinks extra.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsTo purchase.
Tips✕not included
Show details“Tipping is expected.”
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show details“It is expected.”
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
?unclear
Show detailsNot mentioned.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show detailsTips extra.
✕not included
Show details“Optional”.
✕not included
Show details“Optional”.
Guide in German✕not included
Show detailsEnglish.
?unclear
Show detailsNo guide language stated.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish.
?unclear
Show detailsNo guide language stated.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish, Hindi.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish, Hindi, Chinese.
◐depends on option
Show detailsGuide in another language for USD 200 per group.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish.
✓included
Show detailsGerman, English, Spanish, French, Italian per the list.
✓included
Show detailsGerman, English, Spanish, French per the list.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish, French, Hindi.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish.
✕not included
Show detailsEnglish.
?unclear
Show detailsNo guide language stated.
Bookable from 1 person✓included
Show detailsNo minimum number.
✕not included
Show detailsMinimum 2 per booking.
?unclear
Show detailsDescription: minimum 2; platform: from 1.
✓included
Show detailsNo minimum number.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 1,079.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 1,210.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 999.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 899.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 950.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person.
✓included
Show detailsNo minimum number.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, up to 2.
✓included
Show detailsNo minimum number.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, up to 4.
✓included
Show detailsOnly 1 person per booking.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 650.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 545.
✓included
Show detailsFrom 1 person, USD 480.
Groupmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 13 per bookingmax. 10 per bookingmax. 10 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 16 per bookingmax. 8 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 14 per bookingmax. 14 per bookingmax. 2 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 4 per bookingmax. 1 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per bookingmax. 15 per booking
Tour languageEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglish, hiEnglishEnglish, hi, zhEnglishEnglishEnglishGerman, English, Spanish, French, itGerman, English, Spanish, FrenchEnglishEnglish, French, hiEnglishEnglishEnglish
AgeNo age limits statedNo age limits statedNo age limits statedNo age limits statedNo age limits statedChildren only accompaniedNo age limits statedNo age limits statedNo age limits statedChildren only accompaniedfrom age 9No age limits statedNo age limits statedNo age limits statedNo age limits statedNo age limits statedNo age limits statedNo age limits statedNo age limits stated
CancellationFull refund up to 3 days before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Non-refundable.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Full refund up to 3 days before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Full refund up to 3 days before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.Free cancellation up to 24 hours before start.
Rating★ 5.0 (169 reviews)★ 5.0 (134 reviews)★ 5.0 (119 reviews)★ 5.0 (106 reviews)★ 4.9 (96 reviews)★ 5.0 (95 reviews)★ 5.0 (53 reviews)★ 5.0 (44 reviews)★ 4.9 (39 reviews)★ 5.0 (34 reviews)★ 5.0 (26 reviews)★ 4.9 (25 reviews)★ 5.0 (93 reviews)★ 5.0 (86 reviews)★ 5.0 (45 reviews)★ 4.9 (31 reviews)★ 5.0 (25 reviews)★ 5.0 (23 reviews)★ 5.0 (14 reviews)
ProductCheck on Viator →
Viator 33122P27
Check on Viator →
Viator 146339P5
Check on Viator →
Viator 74779P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 343421P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 7649P4
Check on Viator →
Viator 17187P3
Check on Viator →
Viator 86086P3
Check on Viator →
Viator 89415P30
Check on Viator →
Viator 28592P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 71904P1
Check on Viator →
Viator 62266P26
Check on Viator →
Viator 279966P4
Check on Viator →
Viator 55385P7
Check on Viator →
Viator 179525P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 174584P2
Check on Viator →
Viator 116696P3
Check on Viator →
Viator 329652P1
Check on Viator →
Viator 5535746P1
Check on Viator →
Viator 466701P4

How to read this: “included” and “not included” come from the operator's inclusion and exclusion lists on Viator. “Depends on option” means only certain bookable variants. “Unclear” means neither promised nor excluded – ask before booking. Unclear is not zero dollars.

Platform ratings signal demand and trust, not safety. Operator data as of 24 September 2026. Converted at Viator's rate on 23 September 2026; Viator converts at the day's rate at checkout.

Two products we do not show. Mosaic Adventure has an inclusions list of three words; Mission Summit names “other, air conditioning, breakfast” and excludes lunch and dinner. With a caveat: Adventure Treks Nepal (non-refundable), Green Valley and Mission Himalaya (hotels and bus only in the itinerary), Sole Encounters (contradictions, but German as a guide language), Nepal_first (option “extra food”, fees excluded). Avalanches: between Deurali and Machapuchare Base Camp avalanches come down in winter and spring; in January 2020 trekkers and guides died there. The guides walk this section early in the morning and not at all in fresh snow – if you go in winter, plan a buffer day.

Booking terms: 24 hours with most, one exception without refund

Fifteen products can be cancelled free up to 24 hours before start. Ace, Outfitter and Mission Himalaya refund in full up to three days before, Adventure Treks Nepal not at all. Confirmation: Outfitter manual, Glorious “instant, then manual”, all others instant. Minimum and maximum: Everest Trekking Routes minimum two; Trekking Planner at most two, Base Camp Adventure exactly one, Nepal_first at most four. Age: Scenic from 9, otherwise unstated. Languages: Trekking Planner and Sole Encounters list German; Himalayan Recreation provides a guide in another language for USD 200 per group; Everest Trekking Routes, Outfitter and CAN name no language. Passport: Nepal Trekking Experts and Himalayan Recreation require passport details at booking for the permits.

Questions before booking

Book from Kathmandu or from Pokhara?

If you only want the trek and organise Nepal yourself: from Pokhara, 5 to 9 days, USD 345 to 1,020. If you want airport pickup and bus, hotels and return in the package: from Kathmandu, 10 to 15 days, 650 to 1,399. The bus takes seven hours; Scenic flies out. Details on the route page.

With or without Poon Hill?

With, if you do not know it and have two days: the sunrise with Dhaulagiri is Nepal's most famous, and the two days in Ghorepani and Tadapani help acclimatisation. Without, if you already know it from the Poon Hill trek or want to go straight to the Sanctuary.

How many days do you really need?

Seven from Pokhara is the standard without Poon Hill, nine with. Five days work with a jeep to Jhinu, but without reserve for altitude and weather. More on the preparation page.

Do I need a guide?

Since April 2023 Nepal requires a licensed guide for foreign trekkers in protected areas – and in the Annapurna Conservation Area this is checked at the ACAP post in Chhomrong. All 19 products include one. If you hire one yourself, you pay around USD 25 to 35 a day in Pokhara – guide figure.

When is the best time?

October and November (clear, stable, crowded) and March to April (rhododendron bloom, warmer, haze). December to February is cold with snow from Deurali and avalanche danger; June to September monsoon with leeches and no views. The table is on the route page.

Why does CAN cost 345 and Ace 1,399?

CAN: guide, lodges, permits, poles, jeep from Pokhara – you buy food on the way (USD 25 to 35 a day), porter USD 25 a day. Ace: on top bus, four hotel nights, full board, porter, two days of Poon Hill, from Kathmandu airport. Add food and porter to CAN and you are at around USD 650 – for seven instead of thirteen days.

About this route

Sources and check status

Show 17 sources
  1. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek/d5109-33122P27 – Ace the Himalaya, 13 days: itinerary with altitudes and hours, inclusions (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  2. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek/d5109-146339P5 – Everest Trekking Routes, 12 days: inclusions, porter surcharge for solo travellers (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  3. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trekking/d5109-7477 – Adventure Treks Nepal, 14 days: non-refundable, visa fee (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  4. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek-12-Days/d5109- – Nepal Nirvana, 12 days: inclusions, purification tablets (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  5. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek/d5109-7649P4 – Outfitter Nepal, 11 days: sleeping bag loan, porter USD 20/day, tiers (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  6. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek-10-Days/d5109- – Himalayan Recreation, 10 days: without lunch, USD 200 for a guide in another language (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  7. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek/d5109-71904P1 – Glorious Himalaya, 13 days: meals on the trek excluded, tiers (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  8. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/12-Day-Annapurna-Base-Camp-and-Poon-Hil – Scenic Nepal, 12 days with flight: full exclusions list, minimum age 9 (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  9. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek-11-Days/d5109- – Sole Encounters, 11 days: guide languages incl. German, kilometres per day, contradictions (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  10. www.viator.com/tours/Pokhara/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek-8-days/d22291-55 – Trekking Planner, 8 days from Pokhara: kilometres per day, German as guide language (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  11. www.viator.com/tours/Kathmandu/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek/d5109-179525P2 – Nepal High Trek, 7 days from Pokhara: inclusions, itinerary (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  12. www.viator.com/tours/Pokhara/5-Days-Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek/d22291-32 – Holiday Planner, 5 days from Jhinu: kilometres per day, porter, tiers (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  13. www.viator.com/tours/Pokhara/7-Day-Trek-to-Annapurna-Base-Camp-from-Po – CAN Travels, 7 days: food excluded, porter USD 25/day (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  14. www.viator.com/tours/Pokhara/Annapurna-Base-Camp-Trek-from-Pokhara-7-D – My Dream Adventure, 7 days: inclusions list without meals (Viator Partner API) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  15. docs.viator.com/partner-api/ – Viator Partner API: list prices per option and group size (availability/schedules) (accessed 25 September 2026)
  16. ntnc.org.np/project/annapurna-conservation-area-project – National Trust for Nature Conservation: Annapurna Conservation Area Project, entry fee (accessed 25 September 2026)
  17. ntb.gov.np/ – Nepal Tourism Board: TIMS, compulsory guide (2023) (accessed 25 September 2026)
19 offers from USD 345per person · Prices as of 23 September 2026
Go to comparison →